Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Little monsters

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 700L
Description
For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners , about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls. Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister. Kacey's new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls--she's even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them. Which is why it's so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don't invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident. But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn't seem so welcoming after all--especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers. Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you're the new girl, you shouldn't trust anyone. Praise for Little Monsters : " Thomas creates a disturbing portrait of how bad news and gossip can curdle when mixed together."-Oprah.com " An eerie and masterly psychological thrille r...[that] culminates in a shocking and disturbing ending. Thomas expertly captures the pointed nuances and the fickle, manipulative bonds of adolescent girls' friendships."- SLJ " Taut and suspenseful. ..this gritty page-turner will easily hook a broad range of readers"- Booklist " An intense psychological thriller that all but ensures the lights will be left on between dusk and dawn."- Publishers Weekly "Gritty and realistic... this mystery will leave readers in awe. "- VOYA " A twisted story of obsession and manipulation , Little Monsters captivated me right up to its surprising conclusion--and left me wondering how well I really know my friends."-Chelsea Sedoti, author of The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553521498
9781509445561
9781524776404
9780553521511
9780553521504
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.8, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 700L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5583c0f8-9c83-6331-1ee4-26c29a7da639
Full title little monsters
Author thomas kara
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:21:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 02:40:47AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
auth_author2 Pressley, Brittany,, Strole, Phoebe, 1983-
author Thomas, Kara, 1990-
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Playaway Digital Audio., Pressley, Brittany,narrator., Strole, Phoebe,1983-narrator.
author_display Thomas, Kara
available_at_school East Nashville Magnet High, Hillsboro High, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
display_description When Kacey moves in with her estranged father and his new family, her new friend goes missing and Kacey finds herself at the center of the investigation.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
id 5583c0f8-9c83-6331-1ee4-26c29a7da639
isbn 9780553521498, 9780553521504, 9780553521511, 9781509445561, 9781524776404
item_details ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834439|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834447|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834462|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834496|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000512623|A02194449|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000512780|35192049869609|East - Teen Audiobook|Playaway YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000512780|35192049869617|Edmondson Pike - Teen Audiobook|Playaway YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Display||EP||, ils:CARL0000512780|35192049869625|Pruitt - Teen Audiobook|Playaway YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||PR||, ils:CARL0000684272|B720100091|Collections and Technology Services - On Order|ON ORDER|||1|false|false|||||Received||CT||, ils:CARL0000684272|FF00143495|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Mystery F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000684272|FF00153456|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000684272|TT00011980|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000684272|TT00012871|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, overdrive:0d94e6b7-b070-4797-aec5-b9ef7279f270|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:87577a2f-e653-4ccc-993f-91fb47d10199|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-05-26T07:40:47.427Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 700
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F THO, F Tho, Mystery F Tho
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school East Nashville Magnet High, Hillsboro High, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High
primary_isbn 9780553521498
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000512623|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2017]|324 pages ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000512780|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2017]|1 audio media player (approx. 9 hrs.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., ils:CARL0000684272|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2017]|324 p. ; 24 cm., overdrive:0d94e6b7-b070-4797-aec5-b9ef7279f270|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2017|, overdrive:87577a2f-e653-4ccc-993f-91fb47d10199|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Books on Tape|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834439|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834447|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834462|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000512623|35192049834496|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000512623|A02194449|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000512780|35192049869609|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000512780|35192049869617|On Shelf|On Display|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000512780|35192049869625|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000684272|B720100091|On Order|Received|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000684272|FF00143495|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000684272|FF00153456|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000684272|TT00011980|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000684272|TT00012871|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0d94e6b7-b070-4797-aec5-b9ef7279f270|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:87577a2f-e653-4ccc-993f-91fb47d10199|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Audiobooks, Betrayal -- Fiction, Detective and mystery fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Missing children, Missing children -- Fiction, Moving, Household, Moving, Household -- Fiction, Mystery and detective stories, Suspense fiction, Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display Little monsters
title_full Little Monsters, Little monsters / Kara Thomas
title_short Little monsters
title_sub
topic_facet Betrayal, Friendship, Missing children, Moving, Household, Mystery, Mystery and detective stories, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature