Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The darkest corners

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Description
"Gripping from start to finish . . . with twists that left me shocked."--Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen For fans of Gillian Flynn and Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become. There are secrets around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about what happened there that last summer. She and her childhood best friend Callie never talked about what they saw. Not before the trial. And certainly not after. But ever since she left, Tessa has had questions. Things have never quite added up. And now she has to go back to Fayette--to Wyatt Stokes, sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callie's dead cousin; and to the one other person who may be hiding the truth. Only the closer Tessa gets to what really happened, the closer she gets to a killer--and this time, it won't be so easy to run away. And don't miss Kara's next "eerie and masterly psychological thriller" Little Monsters --on sale now (SLJ) !
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553521450
9780147521385
9780553521481
9780553521474
9780553521467
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5554b03c-64e0-1d06-039c-049e22b9062a
Grouping Title darkest corners
Grouping Author thomas kara
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 23:55:33PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 13
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Thomas, Kara, 1990-
author_display Thomas, Kara
available_at_school Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description When her father dies, Tessa is pulled back to the small Pennsylvania town where her life came apart when her father was sent to prison, her mother went to pieces, and her beloved older sister ran away, and where her testimony and that of her now-estranged friend Callie sent a serial killer to death row--a serial killer who may be getting a new trial as long buried secrets come to light.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 5554b03c-64e0-1d06-039c-049e22b9062a
isbn 9780147521385, 9780553521450, 9780553521467, 9780553521474, 9780553521481
item_details ils:CARL0000483529|35192048272532|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192048272540|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Display||DO||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192048272557|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192048272565|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192049623097|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192049623105|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192049623113|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000483529|35192049623121|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000483529|A02048339|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|FIC THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000483529|A02129621|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000483529|FF00159486|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224082|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224194|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224202|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224297|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224330|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224352|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224408|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00224425|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000483529|QQ00225021|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F M THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000483529|SE00002116|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000483529|TT00009758|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, overdrive:8aa5c420-c1c0-4eab-874d-4d406b352c06|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:923fe512-830f-4b0e-9069-628250beff6c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T04:55:33.648Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F M THO, F THO, F Tho, FIC THO, MYS F THO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780553521450
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000483529|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2016]|pages cm., overdrive:8aa5c420-c1c0-4eab-874d-4d406b352c06|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|, overdrive:923fe512-830f-4b0e-9069-628250beff6c|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Books on Tape|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224425 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 35192049623097 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 35192049623113 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224297 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224408 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 35192048272540 On Shelf On Display false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00225021 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224194 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 35192049623105 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 FF00159486 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 35192048272557 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 A02048339 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 35192048272565 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 A02129621 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 TT00009758 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 SE00002116 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224202 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224082 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224330 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 QQ00224352 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483529 35192048272532 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483529 35192049623121 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:923fe512-830f-4b0e-9069-628250beff6c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:8aa5c420-c1c0-4eab-874d-4d406b352c06 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Friendship -- Fiction, Murder -- Fiction, Pennsylvania -- Fiction, Secrets -- Fiction, Serial murderers -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The darkest corners
title_full The Darkest Corners, The darkest corners / Kara Thomas
title_short The darkest corners
title_sub
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Friendship, Murder, Mystery, Secrets, Serial murderers, Sisters, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction