The afterlife of Holly Chase

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 630L
Description

Before I Fall meets "bah, humbug" in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she'd become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn't. And then she died.

Now she's stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge--as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly's afterlife has been miserable. But this year's Scrooge is different. This year's Scrooge might change everything...

The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily's Book of Dares.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062318503
9780062689276
9780062318527
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 630L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5053e09f-21cc-b495-e6a3-5840b32f6cda
Grouping Title afterlife of holly chase
Grouping Author hand cynthia
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-16 23:10:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-17 03:20:52AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Hand, Cynthia, 1978-
author_display Cynthia Hand
available_at_school Antioch High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description After being visited by three ghosts on Christmas Eve, Holly Chase chooses not to mend her spoiled ways. Upon her death Holly discovers her selfishness has caused her to work for eternity as a ghost of Christmas past. Every year Project Scrooge saves another miserly grouch, and Holly stays frozen at seventeen while her family and friends go on living without her. But this year, everything is about to change....
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 5053e09f-21cc-b495-e6a3-5840b32f6cda
isbn 9780062318503, 9780062318527, 9780062689276
item_details ils:CARL0000691269|35192050217276|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hand|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000691269|35192050217284|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hand|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000691269|35192050217292|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hand|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000691269|35192050217300|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hand|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000691269|35192050217318|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hand|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000691269|35192050217326|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hand|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00279853|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00279993|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Fantasy F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280132|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280270|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||61182||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280407|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280544|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280681|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280817|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00280953|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00281089|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00281224|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00281358|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00281490|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6F615||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00281620|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000691269|QQ00295611|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000691269|TT00013720|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Han|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:2f162363-2f03-47c4-9b5f-c893acc7c123|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:6372eebf-9017-45b7-9c1c-ff87a3643409|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-17T09:20:52.661Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 630
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Han, FAN F Han, Fantasy F Han
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062318503
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000691269|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|389 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:2f162363-2f03-47c4-9b5f-c893acc7c123|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|, overdrive:6372eebf-9017-45b7-9c1c-ff87a3643409|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6372eebf-9017-45b7-9c1c-ff87a3643409 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:2f162363-2f03-47c4-9b5f-c893acc7c123 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280270 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280681 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 35192050217300 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00279993 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280132 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 35192050217284 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 35192050217292 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280953 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 35192050217276 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00281490 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00281620 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00281358 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00279853 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00295611 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280817 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 TT00013720 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280544 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00281089 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 35192050217326 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00281224 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691269 35192050217318 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000691269 QQ00280407 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Christmas stories, Death -- Fiction, Ghost stories, Young adult fiction
title_display The afterlife of Holly Chase
title_full The Afterlife of Holly Chase, The afterlife of Holly Chase / Cynthia Hand
title_short The afterlife of Holly Chase
title_sub
topic_facet Christmas stories, Death, Fantasy, Ghost stories, Horror, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction