Behold the bones

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Beware the wild volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 12
Description

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale--perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver.

In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called "American myth at its very best," Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town.

Candace "Candy" Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine.

That doesn't mean Candy's a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she's never heard before. It's a tale that's more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy's own family tree.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062241559
9780062241573
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.5, 12 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4776ead5-e3c8-0f08-5036-d9854ed134ba
Grouping Title behold the bones
Grouping Author parker natalie c
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-20 22:50:07PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-21 00:18:02AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.5
author Natalie C. Parker
author_display Parker, Natalie C
available_at_school Glencliff High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
display_description Although Candy entered the swamp along with her friends, she does not see the ghosts like the others do and spends her time trying to uncover the truth about a new family that has moved into town.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 4776ead5-e3c8-0f08-5036-d9854ed134ba
isbn 9780062241559
9780062241573
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:51150c94-88e1-41e7-9099-a813ef2a5193 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000478242 QQ00223894 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F PAR 1 false false On Shelf 64325
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-21T05:18:02.637Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F PAR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Glencliff High
primary_isbn 9780062241559
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:51150c94-88e1-41e7-9099-a813ef2a5193 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2016
ils:CARL0000478242 Book Books First edition. English HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016] 358 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:51150c94-88e1-41e7-9099-a813ef2a5193 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000478242 QQ00223894 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Beware the wild
series_with_volume Beware the wild|2
subject_facet Ghost stories, American
Louisiana -- Fiction
Paranormal fiction, American
Swamps -- Fiction
title_display Behold the bones
title_full Behold the Bones
Behold the bones / Natalie C. Parker
title_short Behold the bones
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy
Ghost stories, American
Paranormal fiction, American
Swamps
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature