Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Behold the bones

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Beware the wild volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale--perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver.

In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called "American myth at its very best," Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town.

Candace "Candy" Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine.

That doesn't mean Candy's a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she's never heard before. It's a tale that's more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy's own family tree.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062241559
9780062241573
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4776ead5-e3c8-0f08-5036-d9854ed134ba
Full title behold the bones
Author parker natalie c
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-19 23:33:41PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 00:27:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Parker, Natalie C,
author_display Parker, Natalie C
available_at_school Glencliff High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
display_description Although Candy entered the swamp along with her friends, she does not see the ghosts like the others do and spends her time trying to uncover the truth about a new family that has moved into town.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 4776ead5-e3c8-0f08-5036-d9854ed134ba
isbn 9780062241559, 9780062241573
item_details ils:CARL0000478242|35192048403665|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Parker|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000478242|35192048403673|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Parker|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000478242|35192048403681|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Parker|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000478242|QQ00223894|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:51150c94-88e1-41e7-9099-a813ef2a5193|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-20T05:27:15.402Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F PAR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Glencliff High
primary_isbn 9780062241559
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000478242|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|358 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:51150c94-88e1-41e7-9099-a813ef2a5193|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000478242|35192048403665|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000478242|35192048403673|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000478242|35192048403681|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000478242|QQ00223894|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:51150c94-88e1-41e7-9099-a813ef2a5193|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Beware the wild
series_with_volume Beware the wild|2
subject_facet Ghost stories, American, Louisiana -- Fiction, Paranormal fiction, American, Swamps -- Fiction
title_display Behold the bones
title_full Behold the Bones, Behold the bones / Natalie C. Parker
title_short Behold the bones
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Ghost stories, American, Paranormal fiction, American, Swamps, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature