Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Finding Jake: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A heart-wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story of psychological suspense in which a parent is forced to confront what he does--and does not--know about his teenage sonWhile his successful wife goes off to her law office each day, Simon Connolly takes care of their kids, Jake and Laney. Now that they are in high school, the angst-ridden father should feel more relaxed, but he doesn't. He's seen the statistics, read the headlines. And now, his darkest fear is coming true. There has been a shooting at school.Simon races to the rendezvous point, where he's forced to wait. Do they know who did it? How many victims were there? Why did this happen? One by one, parents are led out of the room to reunite with their children. Their numbers dwindle, until Simon is alone.As his worst nightmare unfolds, and Jake is the only child missing, Simon begins to obsess over the past, searching for answers, for hope, for the memory of the boy he raised, for mistakes he must have made, for the reason everything came to this. Where is Jake? What happened in those final moments? Is it possible he doesn't really know his son? Or does he know him better than he thought?Brilliantly paced, Finding Jake explores these questions in a tense and emotionally wrenching narrative. Harrowing and heartbreaking, surprisingly healing and redemptive, it is a story of faith and conviction, strength, courage, and love that will leave readers questioning their own lives, and those they think they know.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062339515
9780062339485
9780062339539
9780062373656
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 424c3f04-ebad-9a9a-886f-05a6efa4c1c5
Grouping Title finding jake
Grouping Author reardon bryan
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-14 23:40:16PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 00:25:56AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Bryan Reardon
author_display Reardon, Bryan
available_at_school Antioch High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction
display_description "A heart-wrenching but redemptive story of psychological suspense told from the point of view of the father of a boy who is unaccounted for during a school shooting, in the vein of Reconstructing Amelia and Defending Jacob"--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 424c3f04-ebad-9a9a-886f-05a6efa4c1c5
isbn 9780062339485, 9780062339515, 9780062339539, 9780062373656
item_details ils:CARL0000455319|35192047084276|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Reardon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000455319|35192047084284|East - Adult Fiction|Fiction Reardon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000455319|35192047084300|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Reardon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000455319|35192047084318|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Reardon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000455319|35192047084359|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Reardon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000455319|FF00108887|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F REA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000455319|QQ00214044|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F REA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000455319|QQ00226787|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F REA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, overdrive:1723f8c9-1c1d-46b1-a8bd-ff74a479ed74|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:1c82f936-c092-460a-a475-e2958fa52c27|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-15T05:25:56.024Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F REA
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High
primary_isbn 9780062339515
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000455319|Book|Books|First edition.|English|William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|264 pages ; 24 cm., overdrive:1723f8c9-1c1d-46b1-a8bd-ff74a479ed74|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|, overdrive:1c82f936-c092-460a-a475-e2958fa52c27|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1723f8c9-1c1d-46b1-a8bd-ff74a479ed74 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:1c82f936-c092-460a-a475-e2958fa52c27 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000455319 35192047084276 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000455319 35192047084318 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000455319 35192047084359 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000455319 QQ00226787 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000455319 FF00108887 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000455319 QQ00214044 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000455319 35192047084300 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000455319 35192047084284 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
subject_facet Fathers -- Fiction, Missing children -- Fiction, Psychological fiction, American, School shootings -- Fiction, Suspense fiction, American
title_display Finding Jake
title_full Finding Jake / Bryan Reardon, Finding Jake A Novel
title_short Finding Jake
title_sub A Novel
topic_facet Fathers, Fiction, Literature, Missing children, Psychological fiction, American, School shootings, Suspense, Suspense fiction, American, Thriller