Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Before she ignites

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" --C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful--or at least that's how she's forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic--before her very world collapses. And that's all before she ignites.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062469403
9780062469427
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 40fa23b4-0db5-352f-d24d-b6af96daef47
Full title before she ignites
Author meadows jodi
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 23:05:13PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 08:51:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Jodi Meadows
author_display Jodi Meadows
available_at_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hunter's Lane High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautifulor at least thats how shes forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles. Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magicbefore her very world collapses.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 40fa23b4-0db5-352f-d24d-b6af96daef47
isbn 9780062469403, 9780062469427
item_details ils:CARL0000687311|35192050014970|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meadows|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000687311|35192050014988|Edgehill - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meadows|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000687311|35192050014996|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meadows|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000687311|35192050015019|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meadows|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000687311|FF00146417|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00279703|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00279843|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F Mea|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||67440||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00279983|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Fantasy F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280122|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280397|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280534|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280807|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280943|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281079|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281214|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281348|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281480|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281610|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00295598|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Mea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, overdrive:13e6ed89-3e43-4d03-8de0-184bec8c4b8b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T13:51:33.941Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Mea, FAN F Mea, Fantasy F Mea
local_time_since_added_school Six Months, Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062469403
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000687311|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|481 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:13e6ed89-3e43-4d03-8de0-184bec8c4b8b|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000687311|35192050014970|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687311|35192050014988|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687311|35192050014996|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687311|35192050015019|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687311|FF00146417|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00279703|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00279843|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00279983|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280122|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280397|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280534|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280807|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00280943|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281079|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281214|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281348|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281480|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00281610|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687311|QQ00295598|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:13e6ed89-3e43-4d03-8de0-184bec8c4b8b|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Fallen Isles trilogy
series_with_volume Fallen Isles trilogy|1
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Mental illness -- Fiction
title_display Before she ignites
title_full Before She Ignites, Before she ignites / Jodi Meadows
title_short Before she ignites
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Magic, Mental illness, Mythology, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature