Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Code name flood: Edge of Extinction Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
870L
Description

Perfect for fans of Jurassic Park and Jurassic World! Code Name Flood is the electrifying sequel to The Ark Plan, which School Library Journal praised by saying: "Nonstop action, marauding dinosaurs, and kids on the run: What's not to like?"

Last week, twelve-year-old Sky found a cryptic message from her dad, who mysteriously fled the safety of their underground compound five years ago. The note said the fate of the world depended on her going topside, to a lost world that's ruled by dinosaurs.

Today, after a treacherous journey through the wilderness, Sky and her friends have made it to their destination: Lake Michigan. There they discover a hidden underwater lab, and with the help of its scientists, Sky will finally learn the truth about her father's secret mission.

Tomorrow, it will be up to Sky and her friends to save humanity from the very edge of extinction.

Readers who enjoy middle grade adventures by Brandon Mull and Rick Riordan will love this action-packed story, which takes the premise of Michael Crichton's bestselling classic to a whole new level, envisioning a postapocalyptic future where cloned dinosaurs have taken over and the world's only hope is one group of courageous kids.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062416254
9780062683144
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.9, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3e7225fe-dd99-51e5-ea57-68c43c6936fd
Grouping Title code name flood
Grouping Author martin laura
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-16 23:16:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-17 02:56:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.9
author Laura Martin
author_display Martin, Laura
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Sky receives a letter from her long-missing father, who informs her that she must save the world by securing vital information left in the dinosaur-ruled world above ground.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook
id 3e7225fe-dd99-51e5-ea57-68c43c6936fd
isbn 9780062416254, 9780062683144
item_details ils:CARL0000683967|35192049880333|Bordeaux - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Martin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000683967|35192049880341|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Martin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000683967|35192049880358|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Martin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000683967|35192049880366|Southeast - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Martin|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000683967|QQ00307355|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4P577||, overdrive:86abaca1-2b8d-4d2f-8564-473bf2676507|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-17T07:56:28.227Z
lexile_score 870
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Mar
local_time_since_added_school Six Months, Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Apollo Middle
primary_isbn 9780062416254
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000683967|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|344 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., overdrive:86abaca1-2b8d-4d2f-8564-473bf2676507|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000683967 35192049880358 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000683967 35192049880366 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000683967 35192049880341 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000683967 35192049880333 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000683967 QQ00307355 Currently Unavailable In Processing false false true false false true
overdrive:86abaca1-2b8d-4d2f-8564-473bf2676507 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Edge of extinction
series_with_volume Edge of extinction|2
subject_facet Action and adventure fiction, Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction, Adventure stories, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Survival -- Fiction, Survival -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Code name flood
title_full Code Name Flood Edge of Extinction Series, Book 2, Code name flood / Laura Martin
title_short Code name flood
title_sub Edge of Extinction Series, Book 2
topic_facet Adventure and adventurers, Adventure stories, Friendship, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Science Fiction, Survival