If I tell

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 500L
Description

Janet Gurtler's books have been called "just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult" (Booklist) and "reminiscent of Judy Blume" (RT Book Reviews). In this riveting contemporary YA read, she explores the consequences of keeping the ultimate secret.

One small mistake. One giant secret.

Jazz wasn't supposed to have seen her mother's boyfriend that night. Especially not making out with one of her friends! Worse yet, she goes to tell her mom and gets the ultimate bombshell: her mom's pregnant. Now, Jazz can never reveal what she's seen. No matter what.

The only one who seems to understand her is Jackson. Rumors are swirling that he's just out of reform school. But right now-with everything going on-Jazz isn't afraid to live on the edge a little...

Praise for Janet Gurtler: "Gutler's writing unfurls with the exquisite grace of a flower." -- Sarah Ockler, bestselling author of Fixing Delilahand Twenty Boy Summer

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402261039
9781402261046
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 3.5, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 500L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3e3f7b06-b42a-fbef-4ae8-5828f601cb1f
Grouping Title if i tell
Grouping Author gurtler janet
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-11 22:54:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-11 23:37:31PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.5
author Gurtler, Janet.
author_display Gurtler, Janet
available_at_school Wright Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Raised by her grandparents, seventeen-year-old Jasmine, the result of a biracial one night stand, has never met her father but has a good relationship with her mother until she sees her mother's boyfriend kissing Jaz's best friend.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 3e3f7b06-b42a-fbef-4ae8-5828f601cb1f
isbn 9781402261039, 9781402261046
item_details ils:CARL0000394056|MK10162110|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|F GUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, overdrive:0bed812a-490d-45a8-8ddc-8c70b2341562|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-12T05:37:31.233Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 500
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GUR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9781402261039
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000394056|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Fire,|c2011.|244 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:0bed812a-490d-45a8-8ddc-8c70b2341562|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:0bed812a-490d-45a8-8ddc-8c70b2341562 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000394056 MK10162110 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Conduct of life -- Fiction, Grandparents -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Racially mixed people -- Fiction, Secrets -- Fiction, Washington (State) -- Fiction
title_display If I tell
title_full If I Tell, If I tell / Janet Gurtler
title_short If I tell
title_sub
topic_facet Conduct of life, Grandparents, Interpersonal relations, Racially mixed people, Romance, Secrets, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature