If I tell

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 500L
Description

Janet Gurtler's books have been called "just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult" (Booklist) and "reminiscent of Judy Blume" (RT Book Reviews). In this riveting contemporary YA read, she explores the consequences of keeping the ultimate secret.

One small mistake. One giant secret.

Jazz wasn't supposed to have seen her mother's boyfriend that night. Especially not making out with one of her friends! Worse yet, she goes to tell her mom and gets the ultimate bombshell: her mom's pregnant. Now, Jazz can never reveal what she's seen. No matter what.

The only one who seems to understand her is Jackson. Rumors are swirling that he's just out of reform school. But right now-with everything going on-Jazz isn't afraid to live on the edge a little...

Praise for Janet Gurtler: "Gutler's writing unfurls with the exquisite grace of a flower." -- Sarah Ockler, bestselling author of Fixing Delilahand Twenty Boy Summer

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402261039
9781402261046
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 3.5, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 500L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3e3f7b06-b42a-fbef-4ae8-5828f601cb1f
Grouping Title if i tell
Grouping Author gurtler janet
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-22 22:53:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-22 23:49:37PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.5
author Gurtler, Janet.
author_display Gurtler, Janet
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Raised by her grandparents, seventeen-year-old Jasmine, the result of a biracial one night stand, has never met her father but has a good relationship with her mother until she sees her mother's boyfriend kissing Jaz's best friend.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 3e3f7b06-b42a-fbef-4ae8-5828f601cb1f
isbn 9781402261039
9781402261046
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:0bed812a-490d-45a8-8ddc-8c70b2341562 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000394056 MK10162110 Wright Middle - Teen Fiction F GUR 1 false false Checked Out 4X805
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-23T04:49:37.832Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 500
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GUR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9781402261039
publishDate 2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:0bed812a-490d-45a8-8ddc-8c70b2341562 eBook eBook English Sourcebooks 2011
ils:CARL0000394056 Book Books English Sourcebooks Fire, c2011. 244 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:0bed812a-490d-45a8-8ddc-8c70b2341562 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000394056 MK10162110 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
subject_facet Conduct of life -- Fiction
Grandparents -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Racially mixed people -- Fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Washington (State) -- Fiction
title_display If I tell
title_full If I Tell
If I tell / Janet Gurtler
title_short If I tell
title_sub
topic_facet Conduct of life
Grandparents
Interpersonal relations
Racially mixed people
Romance
Secrets
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature