Autumn Falls: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
Autumn Falls volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Description
New friends, new enemies . . . can a magical journal change Autumn's crazy life? This funny and sweet novel by FAMOUS IN LOVE star Bella Thorne--is perfect for fans of Girl Online, Liv and Maddie: Cali Style, Descendants, and anyone looking for an entertaining read with just a touch of magic! With her fiery red hair, new-girl outsider status, and tendency to be a total klutz, Autumn Falls definitely isn't flying below the radar at Aventura High. Luckily, she makes some genuine friends who take her under their wing. But she also manages to get on the wrong side of the school's queen bee, and then finds out the guy she's started to like, funny and sweet Sean, hangs with the mean crowd. Now her rep and her potential love life are at stake. When Autumn vents her feelings in a journal that belonged to her late father, suddenly her wildest wishes start coming true. Is it coincidence? Or can writing in the journal solve all her problems? And if the journal doesn't work that way, is there a bigger purpose for it--and for her? Filled with personal elements from Bella's own life, AUTUMN FALLS is the first book in Bella Thorne's new series! It has everything readers will love and relate to: a real girl trying to find her own inner strength and be the best she can be, with a hint of magic and mystery, and a steady stream of OMG-I-can't-believe-that-just-happened fun. "You'll be obsessed with Autumn Falls. It has basically everything you could ever want: a lovable klutz for a main character, a total heartthrob, and just a touch of magic." --Seventeen.com "A brilliant debut from Bella Thorne!" -- Girls' Life "We personally loved the book. . . . The main character is a fiery, redheaded girl who captures your heart." --Latina.com "Entertaining." --Booklist "Captivating . . . highly recommended." --VOYA "A fun premise." -- Publishers Weekly "Thorne is a shining example of what can be accomplished with the right attitude and drive." --Girls Write Now
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375991615
9780385744331
9780385385237
9780553395952
9780385744348
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.4, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3dd2b51f-f160-8c72-c803-db12ffbf524f
Grouping Title autumn falls
Grouping Author thorne bella
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 23:34:19PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 7
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.4
auth_author2 Allen, Elise,, Allen, Elise.
author Bella Thorne
author2-role Allen, Elise,author., Allen, Elise.
author_display Thorne, Bella
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Croft Middle, Glencliff High, HG Hill Middle, Head Magnet Middle, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, JT Moore Middle, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, Marshall Middle, McGavock High, Overton High, Rose Park Middle, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description "Following her adored father's death, a teenager named Autumn Falls is forced to relocate to a new school in Florida for sophomore year. And when Autumn receives an gift: a journal that literally brings Autumn's writing to life--anything could happen. Could the journal be imbued with her dad's spirit?"--Provided by publisher.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 3dd2b51f-f160-8c72-c803-db12ffbf524f
isbn 9780375991615, 9780385385237, 9780385744331, 9780385744348, 9780553395952
item_details ils:CARL0000450993|35192043839327|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000450993|35192043839343|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000450993|35192043839350|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000450993|35192043839368|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000450993|A01830430|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000450993|A01830431|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000450993|A02109211|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000450993|A02130393|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000450993|A02130394|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00737406|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00737531|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00737817|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00738035|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00738255|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00738476|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00738829|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00738896|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00739061|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Tho|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00740156|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000450993|B00744309|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000450993|FF00085745|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000450993|FF00107373|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000450993|QQ00187649|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000665886|A02134555|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||46260||, ils:CARL0000665886|FF00120124|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, overdrive:2fcf64e5-6d61-4a9a-9f96-4d289020adfd|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:cfeca58b-98ce-436e-bf6c-bde277ae2574|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T05:34:19.301Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 650
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F THO, F Tho, ROM F THO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Glencliff High, HG Hill Middle, Head Magnet Middle, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, JT Moore Middle, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, Marshall Middle, McGavock High, Overton High, Rose Park Middle, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780375991615
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000450993|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2014]|217 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000665886|Book|Books|1st Ember ed. 2015.|English|Ember,|2015.|217 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:2fcf64e5-6d61-4a9a-9f96-4d289020adfd|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2014|, overdrive:cfeca58b-98ce-436e-bf6c-bde277ae2574|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2fcf64e5-6d61-4a9a-9f96-4d289020adfd -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000450993 FF00107373 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00737817 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 35192043839343 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000450993 B00738035 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 A02130393 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 35192043839350 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000450993 FF00085745 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 A02109211 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 A02130394 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 A01830431 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00738896 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 QQ00187649 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00739061 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00737531 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 35192043839368 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000450993 B00740156 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 A01830430 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00738829 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 35192043839327 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000450993 B00737406 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00738476 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00744309 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000450993 B00738255 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:cfeca58b-98ce-436e-bf6c-bde277ae2574 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000665886 A02134555 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000665886 FF00120124 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Autumn Falls
series_with_volume Autumn Falls|1
subject_facet Diaries -- Fiction, Diary fiction, Fathers, Fathers -- Fiction, Florida -- Fiction, High schools, High schools -- Fiction, Magic, Magic -- Fiction, Paranormal romance stories, Schools -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Autumn Falls : a novel
title_full Autumn Falls : a novel / Bella Thorne ; with Elise Allen, Autumn Falls Autumn Falls Series, Book 1
title_short Autumn Falls :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Diaries, Fantasy, Fathers, High schools, Magic, Paranormal romance stories, Schools, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction