The Red Fox Clan: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 6.3 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
850L
Description
#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, continuing the story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie ( The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning ). Picking up where The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice, Maddie, and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen. After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by the monotony of castle life and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves? Bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating follow-up to The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning . Perfect for fans of Tolkien, Redwall, and Game of Thrones!
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524741389
9781524741396
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.3, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
850L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3da2687d-34ba-358b-2e71-b6a6f33231bb
Grouping Title red fox clan
Grouping Author flanagan john
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-18 22:45:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-04-19 03:21:52AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.3
author John Flanagan
author_display Flanagan, John
available_at_school Antioch Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description "The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves?"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 3da2687d-34ba-358b-2e71-b6a6f33231bb
isbn 9781524741389, 9781524741396
item_details ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847627|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847635|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847643|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847650|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847668|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847676|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847684|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000739016|35192050847692|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Flanaga|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000739016|QQ00332282|Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction|F FLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||41111||, overdrive:57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2019-04-19T08:21:52.365Z
lexile_score 850
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F FLA
local_time_since_added_school Six Months, Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch Middle
primary_isbn 9781524741389
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000739016|Book|Books|U.S. edition.|English|Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC,|[2018]|346 pages ; 24 cm., overdrive:57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847684 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 QQ00332282 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847643 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847650 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847676 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847627 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847692 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847635 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000739016 35192050847668 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Ranger's apprentice. Main
series_with_volume Ranger's apprentice. Main|13
subject_facet Action and adventure fiction, Adventure stories, Apprentices -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Mythology -- Fiction
title_display The Red Fox Clan
title_full The Red Fox Clan / John Flanagan, The Red Fox Clan Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2
title_short The Red Fox Clan
title_sub Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2
topic_facet Adventure stories, Apprentices, Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Magic, Mythology