Across the universe: Across the Universe Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 15
Description
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers ! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed . She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed 's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed 's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed 's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781595144676
9781595143976
9781101978184
9781101486085
9781615878574
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 15 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3cecf4a9-757d-00ed-a4eb-287863a62cdf
Grouping Title across the universe
Grouping Author revis beth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-02-23 22:43:24PM
Last Indexed 2020-02-23 23:43:06PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
auth_author2 Ambrose, Lauren, 1978-
author Beth Revis
author2-role Ambrose, Lauren,1978-|Narrator
Findaway World, LLC.
Penguin Audio (Firm).
Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Revis, Beth
available_at_school Antioch High
Donelson Middle
Hillwood High
MLK Jr. Magnet
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
Overton High - Teen Fiction
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Teenaged Amy, a cryogenically frozen passenger on the spaceship Godspeed, wakes up to discover that someone may have tried to murder her.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
id 3cecf4a9-757d-00ed-a4eb-287863a62cdf
isbn 9781101486085
9781101978184
9781595143976
9781595144676
9781615878574
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000448367 35192045828641 Bellevue - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Revis 1 false false On Shelf BL
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328828 Green Hills - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Revis 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00017803 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328794 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Revis 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000365545 B00540338 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00072146 Overton High - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00181689 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction SCI F Rev 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00119679 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00018320 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00181688 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction SCI F Rev 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00031670 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00065212 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000365545 B00464556 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F REV 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328810 Donelson - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Revis 1 false false On Shelf DO
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
itype_school
Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2020-02-24T05:43:06.18Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F REV
SCI F Rev
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Donelson Middle
Hillwood High
MLK Jr. Magnet
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781595144676
publishDate 2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000448367 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Findaway World, LLC, [2012], p2012. 1 sound media player (ca. 10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e eBook eBook English Penguin Young Readers Group
ils:CARL0000365545 Book Books English Razorbill, c2011. 398 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2011
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000448367 35192045828641 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328828 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00017803 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328794 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 B00540338 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00072146 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00181689 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00119679 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00018320 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00181688 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00031670 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00065212 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 B00464556 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328810 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Across the universe trilogy
series_with_volume Across the universe trilogy|1
subject_facet Children's audiobooks
Cryonics -- Fiction
Interplanetary voyages -- Fiction
Science fiction
Science fiction, American
Young adult fiction
title_display Across the universe
title_full Across the Universe Across the Universe Series, Book 1
Across the universe / Beth Revis
Across the universe [electronic resource] / Beth Revis
title_short Across the universe
title_sub Across the Universe Series, Book 1
topic_facet Cryonics
Interplanetary voyages
Romance
Science Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Science fiction
Science fiction, American
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction