Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Across the universe: Across the Universe Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Description
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers ! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed . She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed 's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed 's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed 's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781595143976
9781101978184
9781101486085
9781615878574
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3cecf4a9-757d-00ed-a4eb-287863a62cdf
Grouping Title across the universe
Grouping Author revis beth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-16 23:07:43PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-16 23:43:08PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
auth_author2 Ambrose, Lauren, 1978-
author Beth Revis
author2-role Ambrose, Lauren,1978-|Narrator, Findaway World, LLC., Penguin Audio (Firm)., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Revis, Beth
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Donelson Middle, Hillsboro High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Madison Middle, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Rose Park Middle, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Madison Middle - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Teenaged Amy, a cryogenically frozen passenger on the spaceship Godspeed, wakes up to discover that someone may have tried to murder her.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
id 3cecf4a9-757d-00ed-a4eb-287863a62cdf
isbn 9781101486085, 9781101978184, 9781595143976, 9781615878574
item_details ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328794|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328810|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328828|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328836|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328844|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328851|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000365545|35192041328893|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000365545|B00464556|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000365545|B00540338|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000365545|FF00017803|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000365545|FF00018320|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000365545|FF00018513|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000365545|FF00031670|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000365545|FF00065212|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000365545|FF00072146|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000365545|QQ00119654|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000365545|QQ00119679|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000365545|QQ00120523|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000365545|QQ00124850|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||69450||, ils:CARL0000365545|QQ00127057|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000448367|35192045828641|Bellevue - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-07-17T04:43:08.037Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 720
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F REV
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Donelson Middle, Hillsboro High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Madison Middle, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Rose Park Middle, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781595143976
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000365545|Book|Books||English|Razorbill,|c2011.|398 p. ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000448367|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2012], p2012.|1 sound media player (ca. 10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group||, overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000448367 35192045828641 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00127057 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328844 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00072146 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328794 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00017803 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00120523 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00031670 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 B00464556 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00018320 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 B00540338 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00018513 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 FF00065212 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328893 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00119654 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00124850 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328851 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328836 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328828 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 35192041328810 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000365545 QQ00119679 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Across the universe trilogy
series_with_volume Across the universe trilogy|1
subject_facet Children's audiobooks, Cryonics -- Fiction, Interplanetary voyages -- Fiction, Science fiction, Science fiction, American
title_display Across the universe
title_full Across the Universe Across the Universe Series, Book 1, Across the universe / Beth Revis, Across the universe [electronic resource] / Beth Revis
title_short Across the universe
title_sub Across the Universe Series, Book 1
topic_facet Cryonics, Interplanetary voyages, Romance, Science Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Science fiction, Science fiction, American, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature