Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Caesar's antlers

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Farrar, Straus and Giroux,
Pub. Date:
c1997.
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 5
Description
By a master of "surreal storytelling in the tradition of Carroll, Lewis, and Tolkien." --Library Journal As he travels on his own mission to the Northlands of Norway, a reindeer named Caesar is joined by unlikely companions; a mother sparrow searching with her two chicks for her lost mate. With Caesar's permission, the birds make a nest in his antlers and travel with him through athe fall and into winter. Little do they know that the object of their search, after being rescued from an accident by a well-meaning schoolgirl, has been taken miles away, across the sea, and that he is desperately seeking them as well. Both searches seem hopeless, but in this unique adventure, devotion, perseverance, and self-sacrifice - with the help of a little magic - are richly rewarded.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780374310240
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.7, 5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3bb2d30f-8238-a87a-d125-241bfadedd22
Full title caesar s antlers
Author hansen brooks
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2017-12-19 00:08:35AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 01:07:07AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
author Hansen, Brooks.
author_display Hansen, Brooks
available_at_school Madison Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Madison Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Bette, a mother sparrow separated by accident from her mate, takes her chicks on a long search when a faithful reindeer permits her to make a nest in his antlers.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 3bb2d30f-8238-a87a-d125-241bfadedd22
isbn 9780374310240
item_details ils:CARL0000527420|P00660852|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T06:07:07.662Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F HAN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Madison Middle
primary_isbn 9780374310240
publishDate 1997
record_details ils:CARL0000527420|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Farrar, Straus and Giroux,|c1997.|217 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000527420|P00660852|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Antlers. -- Fiction, Lost and found possessions -- Fiction, Reindeer. -- Fiction, Sparrows -- Fiction
title_display Caesar's antlers
title_full Caesar's antlers / Brooks Hansen ; with drawings by the author
title_short Caesar's antlers
topic_facet Antlers, Fiction, Lost and found possessions, Reindeer, Sparrows