Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Hooper

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pe#65533;a.

For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.

But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062453112
9780062453136
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 38b89312-43f4-48cd-06b8-08005f25c4a1
Full title hooper
Author herbach geoff
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:14:15PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-25 03:08:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Geoff Herbach
author_display Herbach, Geoff
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 38b89312-43f4-48cd-06b8-08005f25c4a1
isbn 9780062453112, 9780062453136
item_details ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162399|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162407|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||On Display||EP||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162415|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162431|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162449|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162456|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162464|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Herbach|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000705655|A02091442|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301120|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||71181||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301121|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301122|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301124|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301125|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301126|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301127|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|REAL F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301129|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301130|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301131|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301132|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301133|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301134|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301135|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Sports F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301136|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301137|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301192|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00305767|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F Her|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, overdrive:3fd68943-5de9-453b-9f7f-37b03f597c55|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T08:08:39.446Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Her, REAL F Her, Sports F Her
local_time_since_added_school Six Months, Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062453112
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000705655|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|[2018]|323 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:3fd68943-5de9-453b-9f7f-37b03f597c55|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162399|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162407|On Shelf|On Display|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162415|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162431|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162449|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162456|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|35192050162464|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000705655|A02091442|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301120|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301121|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301122|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301124|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301125|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301126|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301127|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301129|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301130|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301131|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301132|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301133|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301134|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301135|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301136|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301137|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00301192|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000705655|QQ00305767|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:3fd68943-5de9-453b-9f7f-37b03f597c55|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Adoption -- Fiction, Basketball -- Fiction, Basketball stories, Bildungsromans, Family life -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Minnesota -- Fiction, Orphans -- Fiction, Prejudices -- Fiction, Sports fiction
title_display Hooper
title_full Hooper, Hooper / Geoff Herbach
title_short Hooper
title_sub
topic_facet Adoption, Basketball, Basketball stories, Family life, Friendship, Orphans, Prejudices, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature