Her dark curiosity: The Madman's Daughter Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 16
Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone--or something--hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer--Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062128058
9780062299673
9780062128072
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.8, 16 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 30db7334-4fe8-ce7a-7ece-a8b4650dba1f
Grouping Title her dark curiosity
Grouping Author shepherd megan
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-14 00:19:20AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-14 00:54:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 16
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.8
author Shepherd, Megan,
author_display Shepherd, Megan
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, McGavock High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Back in London after escaping from her father's island and the secrets she left behind, Juliet Moreau strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 30db7334-4fe8-ce7a-7ece-a8b4650dba1f
isbn 9780062128058, 9780062128072, 9780062299673
item_details ils:CARL0000426410|35192042891006|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Shepher|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000426410|35192044465866|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Shepher|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000426410|A01796484|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F SHE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000426410|A02107383|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SHE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000426410|B00725208|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F SHE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000426410|B00737611|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|SCIFI F SHE|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4X805||, ils:CARL0000426410|B00744686|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F SHE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000426410|FF00085913|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F SHE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000426410|QQ00168502|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F SHE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-14T06:54:43.95Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SHE, ROM F SHE, SCIFI F SHE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, McGavock High, Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9780062128058
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000426410|Book|Books||English|Balzer + Bray,|2014.|422 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2014|, overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000426410 QQ00168502 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 35192042891006 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000426410 B00737611 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 35192044465866 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000426410 FF00085913 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 A02107383 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 A01796484 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 B00725208 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 B00744686 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Madman's daughter trilogy
series_with_volume Madman's daughter trilogy|2
subject_facet Characters in literature -- Fiction, England -- Fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Fiction, London (England) -- Fiction, Science fiction, American, Serial murders -- Fiction
title_display Her dark curiosity
title_full Her Dark Curiosity The Madman's Daughter Series, Book 2, Her dark curiosity / Megan Shepherd
title_short Her dark curiosity
title_sub The Madman's Daughter Series, Book 2
topic_facet Characters in literature, Fathers and daughters, Historical Fiction, Horror, Romance, Science fiction, American, Serial murders, Young Adult Fiction