Her dark curiosity: The Madman's Daughter Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 16
Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone--or something--hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer--Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062128058
9780062299673
9780062128072
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.8, 16 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 30db7334-4fe8-ce7a-7ece-a8b4650dba1f
Grouping Title her dark curiosity
Grouping Author shepherd megan
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-17 23:15:10PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-17 23:57:36PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 16
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.8
author Shepherd, Megan,
author_display Shepherd, Megan
available_at_school Antioch High
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
Wright Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Back in London after escaping from her father's island and the secrets she left behind, Juliet Moreau strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
eAudiobook
eBook
id 30db7334-4fe8-ce7a-7ece-a8b4650dba1f
isbn 9780062128058
9780062128072
9780062299673
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000426410 B00737611 Wright Middle - Teen Fiction SCIFI F SHE 1 false false On Shelf 4X805
ils:CARL0000426410 35192044465866 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Shepher 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000426410 B00744686 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F SHE 1 false false Checked Out 64325
ils:CARL0000426410 FF00085913 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F SHE 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000426410 A01796484 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction ROM F SHE 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000426410 A02107383 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F SHE 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000426410 B00725208 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F SHE 1 false false Checked Out 6D532
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Checked Out
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-18T04:57:36.051Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SHE
ROM F SHE
SCIFI F SHE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Glencliff High
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
McGavock High
Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9780062128058
publishDate 2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000426410 Book Books English Balzer + Bray, 2014. 422 pages ; 22 cm.
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd eAudiobook Audio Books English Balzer + Bray 2014
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2014
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000426410 B00737611 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 35192044465866 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000426410 B00744686 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 FF00085913 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 A01796484 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 A02107383 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000426410 B00725208 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Madman's daughter trilogy
series_with_volume Madman's daughter trilogy|2
subject_facet Characters in literature -- Fiction
England -- Fiction
Fathers and daughters -- Fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Science fiction, American
Serial murders -- Fiction
title_display Her dark curiosity
title_full Her Dark Curiosity The Madman's Daughter Series, Book 2
Her dark curiosity / Megan Shepherd
title_short Her dark curiosity
title_sub The Madman's Daughter Series, Book 2
topic_facet Characters in literature
Fathers and daughters
Historical Fiction
Horror
Romance
Science fiction, American
Serial murders
Young Adult Fiction