Darkness before dawn: Darkness Before Dawn Trilogy, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Description

The first book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

At seventeen, Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-years war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

And it only gets more complicated when she forms a tentative friendship with Victor, the mysterious stranger who rescued her from a hoard of vampires...only to discover that not only is Victor a vampire, but that he is Lord Valentine's son.

Soon Dawn is struggling to remember that with everything on the line, she can't afford to fall for the enemy... Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel, the first in a trilogy.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062020659
006202065
9780062114327
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2c54e4e5-7d78-bac7-a5e6-2ae7ea68b801
Grouping Title darkness before dawn
Grouping Author london j a
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-17 22:44:38PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-17 23:48:36PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author London, J. A.
author_display London, J. A
available_at_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
Glencliff High
Hillwood High
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Pearl-Cohn High
Stratford STEM High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Dawn Montgomery, daughter of the slain delegates to ruling vampire Lord Valentine, becomes the new delegate she finds herself falling in love with Valentine's kindhearted son, and risks her life when she is drawn into their dangerous political game.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 2c54e4e5-7d78-bac7-a5e6-2ae7ea68b801
isbn 006202065
9780062020659
9780062114327
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000610964 A02050012 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Fantasy F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135500 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction FAN F LON 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135377 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136126 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000610964 A00642144 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135689 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 64325
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135948 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136068 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135599 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136067 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135996 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136247 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F LON 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
overdrive:4a3b8816-efa6-477d-a807-f3e0a03574b1 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-18T04:48:36.701Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 650
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F LON
FAN F LON
Fantasy F LON
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
Glencliff High
Hillwood High
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Pearl-Cohn High
Stratford STEM High
primary_isbn 9780062020659
publishDate 2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000610964 Book Books 1st ed. English HarperTeen, c2012. 342, 12 p. ; 21 cm.
overdrive:4a3b8816-efa6-477d-a807-f3e0a03574b1 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2012
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000610964 A02050012 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135500 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135377 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136126 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 A00642144 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135689 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135948 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136068 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135599 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136067 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00135996 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610964 QQ00136247 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:4a3b8816-efa6-477d-a807-f3e0a03574b1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Darkness before dawn trilogy
series_with_volume Darkness before dawn trilogy|1
subject_facet Orphans -- Fiction
Vampires -- Fiction
title_display Darkness before dawn
title_full Darkness Before Dawn Darkness Before Dawn Trilogy, Book 1
Darkness before dawn / J.A. London
title_short Darkness before dawn
title_sub Darkness Before Dawn Trilogy, Book 1
topic_facet Horror
Orphans
Romance
Vampires
Young Adult Fiction