Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Darkness before dawn: Darkness Before Dawn Trilogy, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Description

The first book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

At seventeen, Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-years war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

And it only gets more complicated when she forms a tentative friendship with Victor, the mysterious stranger who rescued her from a hoard of vampires...only to discover that not only is Victor a vampire, but that he is Lord Valentine's son.

Soon Dawn is struggling to remember that with everything on the line, she can't afford to fall for the enemy... Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel, the first in a trilogy.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062020659
9780062114327
006202065
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2c54e4e5-7d78-bac7-a5e6-2ae7ea68b801
Full title darkness before dawn
Author london j a
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 22:53:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 23:35:33PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author London, J. A.
author_display London, J. A
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Dawn Montgomery, daughter of the slain delegates to ruling vampire Lord Valentine, becomes the new delegate she finds herself falling in love with Valentine's kindhearted son, and risks her life when she is drawn into their dangerous political game.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 2c54e4e5-7d78-bac7-a5e6-2ae7ea68b801
isbn 006202065, 9780062020659, 9780062114327
item_details ils:CARL0000610964|A00642144|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000610964|A02050012|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135377|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135500|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135599|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135689|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135948|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135996|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136067|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136068|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136126|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136247|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, overdrive:4a3b8816-efa6-477d-a807-f3e0a03574b1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T04:35:33.512Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 650
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F F LON, F LON, FAN F LON
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High
primary_isbn 9780062020659
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000610964|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|c2012.|342, 12 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:4a3b8816-efa6-477d-a807-f3e0a03574b1|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000610964|A00642144|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|A02050012|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135377|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135500|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135599|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135689|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135948|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00135996|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136067|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136068|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136126|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000610964|QQ00136247|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:4a3b8816-efa6-477d-a807-f3e0a03574b1|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Darkness before dawn trilogy
series_with_volume Darkness before dawn trilogy|1
subject_facet Orphans -- Fiction, Vampires -- Fiction
title_display Darkness before dawn
title_full Darkness Before Dawn Darkness Before Dawn Trilogy, Book 1, Darkness before dawn / J.A. London
title_short Darkness before dawn
title_sub Darkness Before Dawn Trilogy, Book 1
topic_facet Horror, Orphans, Romance, Vampires, Young Adult Fiction