The innocents

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.7 - AR Pts: 11
Description
Even the innocent don't kiss and tell...

"…the quick pacing will keep readers engrossed in this series kickoff as Alice and Charlie try to sort through the soap opera that is their new lives and figure out who they can trust. It's Gossip Girl for Connecticut's Gold Coast. " -- Publishers Weekly

  The Innocents weaves a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery perfect for fans of ABC's Revenge . Though they share the same blood, Alice and Charlie couldn't be more different. Alice is older (by one year and one day), shy and reserved, a cool blonde, a painter, a reader, a thinker. Charlie is feisty and uninhibited, a wild brunette, the kind of girl who punches a bully right in the mouth. They hate each other. They love each other. They stand by each other, when no one else will. They're sisters.

Then their parents divorce. Soon, Alice, Charlie, and their mother are leaving their old life behind. They're saying goodbye to their cramped Cambridge apartment and driving along the rocky Connecticut coastline--to their stepfather's summer estate in the wealthy town of Serenity Point.

The minute they drive through the gates, they wish they never had. Their arrival reopens old wounds, memories of lost loves, best friends--and bitter rivals. The people of Serenity Point thought the past was dead and buried. They were wrong.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781595145826
9781101589175
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.7, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2b11cfba-2ff2-4593-481f-d42013c02454
Grouping Title innocents
Grouping Author peloquin lili
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-14 22:54:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-14 02:27:46AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.7
author Lili Peloquin
author_display Lili Peloquin
available_at_school HG Hill Middle, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description After moving to Serenity Point for the summer, sisters Charlie and Alice draw apart from each other after their mother remarries their stepfather, Richard, a rich and lonely man with a previous life of which he seldom speaks--and that haunts him still.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 2b11cfba-2ff2-4593-481f-d42013c02454
isbn 9781101589175, 9781595145826
item_details ils:CARL0000398725|35192042881171|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Peloqui|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000398725|35192043136054|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Peloqui|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000398725|B00632201|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F PEL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000398725|QQ00147210|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F PEL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:09bba4ae-10fc-472c-b427-1f93a64457c1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-14T08:27:46.58Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F PEL
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school HG Hill Middle, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781595145826
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000398725|Book|Books||English|Razorbill,|c2012.|259 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:09bba4ae-10fc-472c-b427-1f93a64457c1|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000398725 35192043136054 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000398725 B00632201 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000398725 35192042881171 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000398725 QQ00147210 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:09bba4ae-10fc-472c-b427-1f93a64457c1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Innocents novels
series_with_volume Innocents novels|1
subject_facet Connecticut -- Fiction, Family secrets -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Stepfamilies -- Diction, Young adult fiction
title_display The innocents
title_full The Innocents, The innocents / Lili Peloquin
title_short The innocents
title_sub
topic_facet Family secrets, Mystery, Romance, Sisters, Stepfamilies, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction