Marlo

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 1 - AR Pts: 0.5
Description

A glorious, mostly wordless picture book about a dog who needs a bath--and finds much more than that--by phenomenal debut author/illustrator Christopher Browne, who was inspired by his own rescue dog. Perfect for fans of Aaron Becker's Caldecott Honor Book Journey and Erin and Philip Stead's books. This lush picture book launches readers into a world of imagination: a glorious underwater adventure with seas of brilliantly colored fish, shadowy predators, and two friends who long to be reunited. With a clever seek-and-find element on each spread, there are treasures to be pored over again and again.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062441133
Reading Level:
LG
Level 1, 0.5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2a98eeff-547a-2fee-79a9-3c82be24c3eb
Grouping Title marlo
Grouping Author browne christopher
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-21 11:19:18AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-21 11:20:34AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 1
author Browne, Christopher,
author_display Browne, Christopher
available_at_school AZ Kelley Elementary, Carter Lawrence Elementary, Cockrill Elementary, Cumberland Elementary, Dodson Elementary, Dupont Elementary, Eakin Elementary, Glengarry Elementary, Gower Elementary, Hattie Cotton Elementary, JE Moss Elementary, Lakeview Elementary, Lockeland Elementary, Napier Elementary, Paragon Mills Elementary, Ross Early Learning Center, Warner Elementary, Westmeade Elementary, Whitsitt Elementary
collection_school Everyone
detailed_location_school A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Everyone, Amqui Elementary - Everyone, Bellshire Elementary - Everyone, Cockrill Elementary - Everyone, Cumberland Elementary - Everyone, Dodson Elementary - Everyone, Dupont Elementary - Everyone, Eagle View Elementary - Everyone, Eakin Elementary - Everyone, Glengarry Elementary - Everyone, Gower Elementary - Everyone, Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone, Lakeview Elementary - Everyone, Lawrence Carter Elementary - Everyone, Lockeland Elementary - Everyone, Moss Elementary - Everyone, Napier Elementary - Everyone, Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone, Ross Early Learning Center - Everyone, Warner Elementary - Everyone, Westmeade Elementary - Everyone, Whitsitt Elementary - Everyone
display_description When Marlo's owner tells him to take a bath, he imagines a wild underwater adventure in which he must find and rescue his friend Duck.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 2a98eeff-547a-2fee-79a9-3c82be24c3eb
isbn 9780062441133
item_details ils:CARL0000506945|35192049536935|Bellevue - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049536943|Bordeaux - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BX||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049536950|Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049536968|Green Hills - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049536976|Hadley Park - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HP||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049536984|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049537008|Main Library - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049537016|Old Hickory - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049537024|Richland Park - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049537032|Southeast - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000506945|35192049537040|Thompson Lane - Kids Easy|E Browne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000506945|MK10204934|Eagle View Elementary - Everyone|E Bro|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||31278||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00258732|Bellshire Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||12135||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00258825|Lawrence Carter Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||17185||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00258935|Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1C230||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259047|Cumberland Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1E240||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259099|Dodson Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1F252||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259151|Dupont Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1G265||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259201|Eakin Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1H280||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259255|Glengarry Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1N335||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259351|Gower Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1R360||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259411|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259463|Lakeview Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||11122||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259494|Napier Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2F590||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259579|Warner Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2W755||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259634|Whitsitt Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||30790||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00259681|Ross Early Learning Center - Everyone|SEA LIFE E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||01681||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00261775|Amqui Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||10105||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00262052|Cockrill Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1A215||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00262158|Moss Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1J310||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00262491|Lockeland Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||28520||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00262554|Westmeade Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Y775||, ils:CARL0000506945|QQ00264451|Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone|E BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2I618||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-11-21T17:20:34.507Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school E BRO, E Bro, SEA LIFE E BRO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school AZ Kelley Elementary, Amqui Elementary, Bellshire Elementary, Carter Lawrence Elementary, Cockrill Elementary, Cumberland Elementary, Dodson Elementary, Dupont Elementary, Eagle View Elementary, Eakin Elementary, Glengarry Elementary, Gower Elementary, Hattie Cotton Elementary, JE Moss Elementary, Lakeview Elementary, Lockeland Elementary, Napier Elementary, Paragon Mills Elementary, Ross Early Learning Center, Warner Elementary, Westmeade Elementary, Whitsitt Elementary
primary_isbn 9780062441133
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000506945|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 25 x 30 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049537016 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259351 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259411 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259047 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259151 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049537032 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00258935 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049536968 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049537008 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259579 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00262554 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00262158 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049536943 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00261775 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00258825 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00262052 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259099 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049536935 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049536984 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00258732 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259634 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259494 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259201 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259681 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049536950 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049537024 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259463 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049537040 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00262491 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 MK10204934 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00259255 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000506945 35192049536976 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000506945 QQ00264451 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Baths -- Fiction, Baths -- Juvenile fiction, Bathtub toys -- Fiction, Bathtub toys -- Juvenile fiction, Dogs -- Fiction, Dogs -- Juvenile fiction, Imagination -- Fiction, Imagination -- Juvenile fiction, Picture books for children
title_display Marlo
title_full Marlo / Christopher Browne
title_short Marlo
topic_facet Baths, Bathtub toys, Dogs, Imagination