Keep your paws off!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Marty Pants volume 2.
Publisher:
Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3.6 - AR Pts: 2
Description

Marty Pants is back! And in an unexpectedly hairy situation, Marty must put his deduction skills to the test as this new mystery might be leading to monstrous consequences.

When Marty finds a ripped page from his sister's diary, the most crucial piece--revealing Marty's true identity--is still locked inside his sister's room. Undaunted, Marty pieces the clues together and comes to the most logical conclusion: he's on a one-way trip to werewolfville!

Superhuman speed. Howling. Hairiness. The evidence is mounting against him, and with his werewolf powers growing stronger, Marty is determined to protect his classmates from himself before it's too late--no matter what the cost!

The second book in the Marty Pants series from the award-winning cartoonist behind the "Off the Mark" strip, Mark Parisi, is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, and laughing a lot.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062427786
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3.6, 2 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2a7b347a-d0e9-5ce4-f5e8-a6218d77de45
Grouping Title keep your paws off
Grouping Author parisi mark
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-17 23:14:39PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-18 03:01:51AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.6
author Parisi, Mark,
author_display Parisi, Mark
available_at_school IT Creswell Arts Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction, Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description When Marty gets ahold of a page from the diary of his sister, Erica, he expects to find a bunch of brags about what it's like to be the better Pants sibling. But what he discovers instead is something HUGE. Erica's written a secret about who or more accurately, WHAT Marty actually is. And though the page is torn in half, Marty, through his unique deductive skills, determines that he is undoubtedly a big-toothed, sharp-clawed, hairy-faced werewolf! Now it's up to Marty to save his neighborhood from the greatest danger of all, himself!
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 2a7b347a-d0e9-5ce4-f5e8-a6218d77de45
isbn 9780062427786
item_details ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406432|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406440|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406457|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406465|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406481|Inglewood - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406499|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000702240|35192050406507|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parisi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000702240|A02103710|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000702240|B00780453|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|F Par|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4X805||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-08-18T08:01:51.793Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F PAR, F Par
local_time_since_added_school Six Months, Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school IT Creswell Arts Middle, Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9780062427786
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000702240|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|247 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406481 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406465 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000702240 A02103710 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000702240 B00780453 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406440 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406499 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406507 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406432 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000702240 35192050406457 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series Marty Pants
series_with_volume Marty Pants|2
subject_facet Humorous stories, Middle schools -- Fiction, Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction, Werewolves -- Fiction, Werewolves -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Keep your paws off!
title_full Keep your paws off! / Mark Parisi
title_short Keep your paws off!
topic_facet Humorous stories, Middle schools, Schools, Werewolves