Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Calling Maggie May

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon Pulse,
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Description
A dark and edgy first-person cautionary tale about how one girl's seemingly minor choices quickly spiraled into a life as a sex worker in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky . She had a normal life, until one small decision changed everything. Suddenly, there were new possibilities and new experiences. But not all of those experiences were good. Read her shocking story in the diary she left behind.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781481439015
9781481439022
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 29654bfc-5678-051c-4bc7-795a49f2d402
Grouping Title calling maggie may
Grouping Author anonymous
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-06-03 22:43:36PM
Last Indexed 2020-06-03 00:32:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author_display
available_at_school Cane Ridge High
East Nashville Magnet High
Hillsboro High
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
MLK Jr. Magnet
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction
Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
Overton High - Teen Fiction
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description A dark and edgy first-person cautionary tale about how one girl's seemingly minor choices quickly spiraled into a life as a sex worker in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky . She had a normal life, until one small decision changed everything. Suddenly, there were new possibilities and new experiences.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 29654bfc-5678-051c-4bc7-795a49f2d402
isbn 9781481439015
9781481439022
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195268 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Realistic F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195282 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195269 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195271 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195267 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction REAL F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195275 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195266 Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 66435
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195278 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195273 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195270 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195280 Overton High - Teen Fiction F CAL 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2020-06-03T05:32:28.215Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_school F CAL
REAL F CAL
Realistic F CAL
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Cane Ridge High
East Nashville Magnet High
Hillsboro High
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
MLK Jr. Magnet
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781481439015
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000469198 Book Books English Simon Pulse, 2015. 257 pages ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195268 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195282 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195269 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195271 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195267 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195275 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195266 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195278 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195273 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195270 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000469198 QQ00195280 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Diaries -- Juvenile fiction
Seattle (Wash.) -- Fiction
Teenage girls -- Juvenile fiction
Teenage prostitution -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Calling Maggie May
title_full Calling Maggie May / Anonymous
title_short Calling Maggie May
topic_facet Diaries
Teenage girls
Teenage prostitution