Get curbside service details on our blog.

Book drops are open at all locations except Edmondson Pike.

Who I kissed

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 590L
Description

Janet Gurtler's books have been hailed as "just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult" (Booklist) and "reminiscent of Judy Blume" (RT Book Reviews). Her latest contemporary YA novel is by turns gripping, heart-wrenching, and joyous as one teen girl has to find the courage to carry on after a devastating tragedy.

She never thought a kiss could kill...

As the new girl in town, Samantha just wants to fit in. Being invited to a party by her fellow swim team members is her big chance...especially since Zee will be there. He hasn't made a secret of checking her out at the pool. Sam didn't figure on Alex being there too. She barely even knows him. And she certainly didn't plan to kiss him. It just kind of happened.

And then Alex dies--right in her arms...

Consumed by guilt and grief, Sam has no ideawhat to do or where to turn when everyone at school blames her. What follows is Sam's honest, raw, and unforgettable journey to forgive herself and find balance--maybe even love--in a life that suddenly seems to be spinning out of control.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402270543
9781402270550
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 590L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 27a64fdb-1014-7bda-a87e-5c29652a8c53
Grouping Title who i kissed
Grouping Author gurtler janet
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-10-24 23:31:13PM
Last Indexed 2020-10-25 00:43:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4
author Gurtler, Janet.
author_display Gurtler, Janet
available_at_school Overton High
Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Overton High - Teen Fiction
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Samantha didn't mean to hurt anyone. She was just trying to fit in... And she wanted to make Zee a little jealous after he completely ditched her for a prettier girl. So she kissed Alex. And then he died--right in her arms. Sam is now the school pariah and a media sensation. Consumed with guilt, she'll have to find strength that goes way deeper than the fastest time in the 200-meter butterfly. Because if she can't figure out how to forgive herself, no one else will either.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 27a64fdb-1014-7bda-a87e-5c29652a8c53
isbn 9781402270543
9781402270550
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000401059 FF00066074 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F GUR 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000401059 B00606360 Overton High - Teen Fiction F GUR 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
overdrive:b86138c7-9d71-46b0-86ad-62f3ad5ca3b7 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2020-10-25T05:43:38.435Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 590
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GUR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Overton High
Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781402270543
publishDate 2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000401059 Book Books English Sourcebooks Fire, c2012. 314 p. ; 21 cm.
overdrive:b86138c7-9d71-46b0-86ad-62f3ad5ca3b7 eBook eBook English Sourcebooks 2012
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000401059 FF00066074 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000401059 B00606360 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b86138c7-9d71-46b0-86ad-62f3ad5ca3b7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Death -- Fiction
Food allergy -- Fiction
High school students -- Fiction
Kissing -- Fiction
Peanut butter -- Fiction
Peanuts -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display Who I kissed
title_full Who I Kissed
Who I kissed / Janet Gurtler
title_short Who I kissed
title_sub
topic_facet Death
Food allergy
High school students
Kissing
Peanut butter
Peanuts
Romance
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction