Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Who I kissed

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 590L
Description

Janet Gurtler's books have been hailed as "just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult" ( Booklist ) and "reminiscent of Judy Blume" ( RT Book Reviews ). Her latest contemporary YA novel is by turns gripping, heart-wrenching, and joyous as one teen girl has to find the courage to carry on after a devastating tragedy.

She never thought a kiss could kill...

As the new girl in town, Samantha just wants to fit in. Being invited to a party by her fellow swim team members is her big chance...especially since Zee will be there. He hasn't made a secret of checking her out at the pool. Sam didn't figure on Alex being there too. She barely even knows him. And she certainly didn't plan to kiss him. It just kind of happened.

And then Alex dies--right in her arms...

Consumed by guilt and grief, Sam has no idea what to do or where to turn when everyone at school blames her. What follows is Sam's honest, raw, and unforgettable journey to forgive herself and find balance--maybe even love--in a life that suddenly seems to be spinning out of control.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402270543
9781402270550
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 590L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 27a64fdb-1014-7bda-a87e-5c29652a8c53
Grouping Title who i kissed
Grouping Author gurtler janet
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-16 23:07:43PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-16 23:45:48PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4
author Gurtler, Janet.
author_display Gurtler, Janet
available_at_school Hillsboro High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Samantha didn't mean to hurt anyone. She was just trying to fit in... And she wanted to make Zee a little jealous after he completely ditched her for a prettier girl. So she kissed Alex. And then he died--right in her arms. Sam is now the school pariah and a media sensation. Consumed with guilt, she'll have to find strength that goes way deeper than the fastest time in the 200-meter butterfly. Because if she can't figure out how to forgive herself, no one else will either.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 27a64fdb-1014-7bda-a87e-5c29652a8c53
isbn 9781402270543, 9781402270550
item_details ils:CARL0000401059|35192043169337|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gurtler|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000401059|B00606360|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F GUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000401059|B00634088|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F GUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000401059|FF00066074|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F GUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:b86138c7-9d71-46b0-86ad-62f3ad5ca3b7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-17T04:45:48.728Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 590
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GUR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Hillsboro High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781402270543
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000401059|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Fire,|c2012.|314 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:b86138c7-9d71-46b0-86ad-62f3ad5ca3b7|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000401059 35192043169337 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000401059 B00634088 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000401059 B00606360 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000401059 FF00066074 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b86138c7-9d71-46b0-86ad-62f3ad5ca3b7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Death -- Fiction, Food allergy -- Fiction, High school students -- Fiction, Kissing -- Fiction, Peanut butter -- Fiction, Peanuts -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Who I kissed
title_full Who I Kissed, Who I kissed / Janet Gurtler
title_short Who I kissed
title_sub
topic_facet Death, Food allergy, High school students, Kissing, Peanut butter, Peanuts, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction