Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Thicker than water

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins--a heartbreaking tale of family tragedy and drug addiction where sometimes the best intentions lead to the worst possible outcomes.

Cecelia Price killed her brother. At least, that's what the police and the district attorney are saying. Although CeCe is now locked up and forced into treatment, she knows the story is much more complicated. Cyrus wasn't always a drug-addled monster. He used to be a successful athlete, but when an injury forced Cyrus off the soccer field and onto pain medication, his life became a blur of anger, addiction, and violence.

All CeCe could do was stand by and watch, until she realized an effective way to take away her brother's drugs while earning the money she needed for college: selling the pills. Only she never expected what happened next.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062324733
006232473
9780062324757
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 24a46484-530b-5874-daf3-2a1a208ac132
Full title thicker than water
Author fiore kelly
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 15:46:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 15:54:57PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Kelly Fiore
author_display Fiore, Kelly
available_at_school Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Arrested for dealing drugs and playing a part in her brother's death, CeCe reflects on the injury that led to her brother's drug addiction and her fateful decision to steal and sell his drugs to protect him and save money.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 24a46484-530b-5874-daf3-2a1a208ac132
isbn 006232473, 9780062324733, 9780062324757
item_details ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222933|Hadley Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fiore|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HP||, ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222941|Watkins Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fiore|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WP||, ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222966|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fiore|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222974|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fiore|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000476655|B00759926|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||Missing||69450||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00218769|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219343|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219695|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219781|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219859|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00220232|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00220917|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00221608|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00221694|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00221774|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00222710|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F FIO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, overdrive:fb2b6c17-1258-4fad-af65-2c51503cd0e7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T20:54:57.849Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F FIO, MYS F FIO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062324733
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000476655|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|303 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:fb2b6c17-1258-4fad-af65-2c51503cd0e7|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222933|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222941|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222966|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476655|35192048222974|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476655|B00759926|Currently Unavailable|Missing|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00218769|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219343|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219695|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219781|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00219859|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00220232|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00220917|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00221608|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00221694|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00221774|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476655|QQ00222710|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:fb2b6c17-1258-4fad-af65-2c51503cd0e7|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Drug addiction -- Fiction, Drug dealers -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
title_display Thicker than water
title_full Thicker Than Water, Thicker than water / Kelly Fiore
title_short Thicker than water
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Drug addiction, Drug dealers, Investigation, Murder, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature