The weather disaster

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 3 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 570L
Description
Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist , will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten the school in the second book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. Dr. Cosmic can't wait to introduce the students to his latest invention, the CHAOS machine, designed to keep the school at the right temperature for learning. But when the machine starts to malfunction, causing extreme weather conditions, the students must use their upgraded handbooks to stop CHAOS before it destroys the entire school! Join Dr. Cosmic's clever class of monsters as they solve the greatest challenges in science, in this blend of adventure and exploration, perfect for Common Core and STEM. "With outlandish situations rendering scientific concepts memorable, McElligott has concocted a winning formula for learning as entertainment."-- Kirkus Reviews "Science fans and comics enthusiasts will dive right into this . . . There's enough fun here for anyone." -- School Library Journal "Engaging and educational." -- Booklist "No need for MSA kids to take a field trip: what could be more interesting than school?" -- The Bulletin
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553523799
9780553523768
9780553523812
9780553523805
Reading Level:
LG
Level 3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 570L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 241b98ca-eb67-7c87-cca8-a5b68a3db809
Grouping Title weather disaster
Grouping Author mcelligott matthew
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-13 22:54:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-13 02:38:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3
author McElligott, Matthew,
author_display McElligott, Matthew
available_at_school Eagle View Elementary
Glengarry Elementary
Norman Binkley Elementary
Robert E Lillard Elementary
Ruby Major Elementary
collection_school Fiction
Non-Fiction
detailed_location_school Eagle View Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction
Glengarry Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction
Norman Binkley Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction
Robert E Lillard Elementary - Kids Fiction
Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction
display_description Dr. Comic's monster students at Mad Scientist Academy race to stop the CHAOS machine from destroying the school with its destructive weather. In the process, they learn all types of information about weather.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 241b98ca-eb67-7c87-cca8-a5b68a3db809
isbn 9780553523768
9780553523799
9780553523805
9780553523812
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000767923 MK10223405 Norman Binkley Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction 741.5 McE 1 false false On Shelf 13145
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867505 Green Hills - Kids Non-Fiction j551.55 M1416w 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867521 Looby - Kids Non-Fiction j551.55 M1416w 1 false false On Shelf LO
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867513 Inglewood - Kids Non-Fiction j551.55 M1416w 1 false false Checked Out IN
ils:CARL0000494695 A02189359 Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction 551.55 McE 1 false false On Shelf 29522
ils:CARL0000494695 MK10206667 Eagle View Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction 551.55 McE 1 false false On Shelf 31278
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867497 Bellevue - Kids Non-Fiction j551.55 M1416w 1 false false Checked Out BL
ils:CARL0000494695 FF00148414 Glengarry Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction 551.55 McE 1 false false On Shelf 1N335
ils:CARL0000494695 MK10200613 Robert E Lillard Elementary - Kids Fiction F McE 1 false false On Shelf 26500
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867539 Main Library - Kids Non-Fiction j551.55 M1416w 1 false false On Shelf MN
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-11-13T08:38:33.343Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 570
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school 551.55 McE
741.5 McE
F McE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Eagle View Elementary
Glengarry Elementary
Norman Binkley Elementary
Robert E Lillard Elementary
Ruby Major Elementary
primary_isbn 9780553523799
publishDate 2016
2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000767923 Book Books First Dragonfly Books edition. English Dragonfly Books, 2018. 33 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 29 cm.
ils:CARL0000494695 Book Books First edition. English Crown Books for Young Readers, [2016] 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm.
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2016
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000767923 MK10223405 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867505 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867521 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867513 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000494695 A02189359 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 MK10206667 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867497 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000494695 FF00148414 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 MK10200613 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867539 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Mad Scientist Academy
series_with_volume Mad Scientist Academy|2
subject_facet Floods -- Fiction
Floods -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Severe storms -- Fiction
Severe storms -- Juvenile fiction
Storms -- Fiction
Storms -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The weather disaster
title_full The Weather Disaster
The weather disaster / Matthew McElligott
title_short The weather disaster
title_sub
topic_facet Floods
Juvenile Fiction
Schools
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Severe storms
Storms