Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Viking, published by Penguin Group,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Description
Snappsy the alligator is having a normal daywhen a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story.Is Snappsy reading a book . . . or is he making crafty plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store . . . or is he prowling the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party . . . or is he obsessed with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems. Praise for Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)- 'This is the first book for both Falatko and Miller, and it's an excellent one-Falatko's writing nimbly zigs and zags around Miller's bold, goofy cartoons.' Publishers Weekly ,Starred Review! 'More than merely meta, Snappsy is clearly a book, if not a protagonist, with bite.' Kirkus Reviews , Starred Review! 'If a pesky narrator did thatto Me, I'd bite 'em right on the-*Ahem* Great job with your creative conflict resolution, Snappsy!' Ame Dyckman, New York Times bestselling author of Wolfie the Bunny and Boy + Bot 'Adam Rex didn't ask to be on this book either. But despite being a mean man who generally dislikes debut authors he is a fan of Snappsy the Alligator.' Adam Rex, author of Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich and Moonday 'Modern storytelling that never compromises, page after hilarious page.' Bob Shea, author of Dinosaur vs. Bedtime and Cheetah Can't Lose
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451469458
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
Grouping Title snappsy the alligator did not ask to be in this book
Grouping Author falatko julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-15 08:29:25AM
Last Indexed 2019-10-15 08:30:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.9
auth_author2 Miller, Tim, 1972-
author Falatko, Julie.
author2-role Miller, Tim,1972-illustrator.
author_display Falatko, Julie
available_at_school Buena Vista Elementary
Cockrill Elementary
Dupont Elementary
Eagle View Elementary
Glencliff Elementary
Glengarry Elementary
Harpeth Valley Elementary
Hattie Cotton Elementary
Haywood Elementary
Hermitage Elementary
JE Moss Elementary
Lakeview Elementary
Old Center Elementary
Paragon Mills Elementary
Percy Priest Elementary
Stanford Montessori Elementary
Tom Joy Elementary
Una Elementary
Warner Elementary
Waverly-Belmont Elementary
collection_school Everyone
detailed_location_school Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone
Cockrill Elementary - Everyone
Cumberland Elementary - Everyone
Dupont Elementary - Everyone
Eagle View Elementary - Everyone
Glencliff Elementary - Everyone
Glengarry Elementary - Everyone
Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone
Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone
Haywood Elementary - Everyone
Hermitage Elementary - Everyone
Lakeview Elementary - Everyone
Moss Elementary - Everyone
Old Center Elementary - Everyone
Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone
Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone
Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone
Tom Joy Elementary - Everyone
Una Elementary - Everyone
Warner Elementary - Everyone
Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone
display_description "Snappsy's ordinary day is interrupted by a meddling narrator"--
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
isbn 9780451469458
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000481597 MK10155997 Glencliff Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1L320
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212401 Main Library - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219298 Una Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2V735
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222153 Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1C230
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00224247 Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2L650
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222661 Warner Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2W755
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212393 Madison - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212369 Edgehill - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf EH
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219218 Hermitage Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1X415
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00218401 Cumberland Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false Checked Out 1E240
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220739 Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2X765
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219177 Dupont Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1G265
ils:CARL0000481597 MK10202429 Eagle View Elementary - Everyone E Fal 1 false false On Shelf 31278
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219582 Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2Q690
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222056 Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 14165
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212427 Southeast - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212419 North - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf NO
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219500 Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1V395
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219537 Haywood Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1W405
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220477 Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2I618
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220427 Moss Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1J310
ils:CARL0000481597 FF00136120 Glengarry Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1N335
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219258 Old Center Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 2H610
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212351 Bellevue - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false Checked Out BL
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220388 Lakeview Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 11122
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212377 Green Hills - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222085 Cockrill Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 1A215
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212385 Hermitage - Kids Easy E Falatko 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222489 Tom Joy Elementary - Everyone E FAL 1 false false On Shelf 24495
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2019-10-15T13:30:39.672Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 560
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school E FAL
E Fal
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Buena Vista Elementary
Cockrill Elementary
Cumberland Elementary
Dupont Elementary
Eagle View Elementary
Glencliff Elementary
Glengarry Elementary
Harpeth Valley Elementary
Hattie Cotton Elementary
Haywood Elementary
Hermitage Elementary
JE Moss Elementary
Lakeview Elementary
Old Center Elementary
Paragon Mills Elementary
Percy Priest Elementary
Stanford Montessori Elementary
Tom Joy Elementary
Una Elementary
Warner Elementary
Waverly-Belmont Elementary
primary_isbn 9780451469458
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000481597 Book Books English Viking, published by Penguin Group, 2016. 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 28 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000481597 MK10155997 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212401 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219298 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222153 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00224247 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222661 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212393 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212369 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219218 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00218401 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220739 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219177 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 MK10202429 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219582 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222056 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212427 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212419 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219500 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219537 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220477 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220427 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 FF00136120 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219258 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212351 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220388 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212377 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222085 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212385 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222489 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Alligators -- Juvenile fiction
Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction
Humorous stories, Juvenile
Storytelling -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
title_full Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!) / words by Julie Falatko ; pictures by Tim Miller
title_short Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
topic_facet Alligators
Books and reading
Humorous stories, Juvenile
Storytelling