Library account access and other online library services (eBooks, databases, etc.) will be unavailable between 1AM and 5:30AM on Monday, March 25.

Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Viking, published by Penguin Group,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Description
Snappsy the alligator is having a normal daywhen a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story.Is Snappsy reading a book . . . or is he making crafty plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store . . . or is he prowling the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party . . . or is he obsessed with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems. Praise for Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)- 'This is the first book for both Falatko and Miller, and it's an excellent one-Falatko's writing nimbly zigs and zags around Miller's bold, goofy cartoons.' Publishers Weekly ,Starred Review! 'More than merely meta, Snappsy is clearly a book, if not a protagonist, with bite.' Kirkus Reviews , Starred Review! 'If a pesky narrator did thatto Me, I'd bite 'em right on the-*Ahem* Great job with your creative conflict resolution, Snappsy!' Ame Dyckman, New York Times bestselling author of Wolfie the Bunny and Boy + Bot 'Adam Rex didn't ask to be on this book either. But despite being a mean man who generally dislikes debut authors he is a fan of Snappsy the Alligator.' Adam Rex, author of Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich and Moonday 'Modern storytelling that never compromises, page after hilarious page.' Bob Shea, author of Dinosaur vs. Bedtime and Cheetah Can't Lose
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451469458
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
Grouping Title snappsy the alligator did not ask to be in this book
Grouping Author falatko julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-03-22 23:36:35PM
Last Indexed 2019-03-24 01:55:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.9
auth_author2 Miller, Tim, 1972-
author Falatko, Julie.
author2-role Miller, Tim,1972-illustrator.
author_display Falatko, Julie
available_at_school Buena Vista Elementary, Cockrill Elementary, Dupont Elementary, Glencliff Elementary, Glengarry Elementary, Harpeth Valley Elementary, Hattie Cotton Elementary, Haywood Elementary, Hermitage Elementary, JE Moss Elementary, Lakeview Elementary, Old Center Elementary, Paragon Mills Elementary, Percy Priest Elementary, Stanford Montessori Elementary, Tom Joy Elementary, Una Elementary, Warner Elementary, Waverly-Belmont Elementary
collection_school Everyone
detailed_location_school Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone, Cockrill Elementary - Everyone, Dupont Elementary - Everyone, Eagle View Elementary - Everyone, Glencliff Elementary - Everyone, Glengarry Elementary - Everyone, Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone, Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone, Haywood Elementary - Everyone, Hermitage Elementary - Everyone, Lakeview Elementary - Everyone, Moss Elementary - Everyone, Old Center Elementary - Everyone, Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone, Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone, Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone, Tom Joy Elementary - Everyone, Una Elementary - Everyone, Warner Elementary - Everyone, Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone
display_description "Snappsy's ordinary day is interrupted by a meddling narrator"--
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
isbn 9780451469458
item_details ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212351|Bellevue - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212369|Edgehill - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EH||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212377|Green Hills - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212385|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212393|Madison - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MA||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212401|Main Library - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212419|North - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||NO||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212427|Southeast - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000481597|FF00136120|Glengarry Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1N335||, ils:CARL0000481597|MK10155997|Glencliff Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1L320||, ils:CARL0000481597|MK10202429|Eagle View Elementary - Everyone|E Fal|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||31278||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219177|Dupont Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1G265||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219218|Hermitage Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219258|Old Center Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2H610||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219298|Una Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219500|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219537|Haywood Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1W405||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219582|Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Q690||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220388|Lakeview Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||11122||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220427|Moss Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1J310||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220477|Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2I618||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220739|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222056|Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||14165||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222085|Cockrill Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1A215||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222153|Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1C230||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222489|Tom Joy Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||24495||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222661|Warner Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2W755||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00224247|Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2019-03-24T06:55:53.605Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 560
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school E FAL, E Fal
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Buena Vista Elementary, Cockrill Elementary, Dupont Elementary, Eagle View Elementary, Glencliff Elementary, Glengarry Elementary, Harpeth Valley Elementary, Hattie Cotton Elementary, Haywood Elementary, Hermitage Elementary, JE Moss Elementary, Lakeview Elementary, Old Center Elementary, Paragon Mills Elementary, Percy Priest Elementary, Stanford Montessori Elementary, Tom Joy Elementary, Una Elementary, Warner Elementary, Waverly-Belmont Elementary
primary_isbn 9780451469458
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000481597|Book|Books||English|Viking, published by Penguin Group,|2016.|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 28 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220388 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222056 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222153 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219582 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00224247 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222489 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219177 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212369 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222661 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212419 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212401 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219537 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219258 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212427 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219218 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 MK10202429 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220477 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00222085 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 FF00136120 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212393 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212377 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212385 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219500 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212351 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00219298 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220427 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 MK10155997 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 QQ00220739 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Alligators -- Juvenile fiction, Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Storytelling -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
title_full Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!) / words by Julie Falatko ; pictures by Tim Miller
title_short Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
topic_facet Alligators, Books and reading, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Storytelling