Please pardon us while we update the catalog. There may be some interruptions in service over the next few minutes.

Maggie and the wish fish: Magic Animal Rescue Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 3.7 - AR Pts: 1
Description
From beloved author E. D. Baker comes a brand-new, illustrated chapter book series featuring a spirited heroine and the magical animals and creatures she encounters! With each day, Maggie is finding it harder and harder to get along with her step-mother and step-siblings while her father is away. It doesn't help that every time Maggie finishes cleaning laundry, flying pigs swoop in to muddy everything up and get her into trouble! One day while she's out collecting berries and her step-brother is fishing, Maggie happens to catch a magical fish herself! The fish promises to make one of her wishes come true, but only if she frees him. Maggie wants a new family more than anything, but how much faith can she put into a talking fish? This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club. Look for the other books in the Magic Animal Rescue series- Maggie and the Flying Horse Maggie and the Unicorn Maggie and the Flying Pigs And these other magical series by E.D. Baker- Tales of the Frog Princess The Wide-Awake Princess The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker More Than a Princess and more!
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781681191430
9781681193137
9781501967054
Reading Level:
LG
Level 3.7, 1 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1fdaf7f7-5d5f-ea3c-4947-66e02982fac4
Grouping Title maggie and the wish fish
Grouping Author baker e d
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-09-30 23:04:46PM
Last Indexed 2020-09-30 03:12:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 1
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.7
auth_author2 Manuzak, Lisa,
author E.D. Baker
author2-role Manuzak, Lisa,illustrator.
author_display E.D. Baker
available_at_school AZ Kelley Elementary
Amqui Elementary
Carter Lawrence Elementary
Cumberland Elementary
Dodson Elementary
Dupont Elementary
Eakin Elementary
Glengarry Elementary
Gower Elementary
Harpeth Valley Elementary
Hattie Cotton Elementary
Hickman Elementary
Julia Green Elementary
Lockeland Elementary
Maxwell Elementary
McGavock Elementary
Paragon Mills Elementary
Sylvan Park Elementary
Warner Elementary
Westmeade Elementary
Whitsitt Elementary
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction
Amqui Elementary - Kids Fiction
Cumberland Elementary - Kids Fiction
Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction
Dupont Elementary - Kids Fiction
Eakin Elementary - Kids Fiction
Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction
Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction
Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction
Hattie Cotton Elementary - Kids Fiction
Hickman Elementary - Kids Fiction
Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction
Lakeview Elementary - Kids Fiction
Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Fiction
Lockeland Elementary - Kids Fiction
Maxwell Elementary - Kids Fiction
McGavock Elementary - Kids Fiction
Paragon Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction
Sylvan Park Elementary - Kids Fiction
Warner Elementary - Kids Fiction
Westmeade Elementary - Kids Fiction
Whitsitt Elementary - Kids Fiction
display_description Eight-year-old Maggie finds it harder each day to get along with her stepmother and stepsiblings, but a talking fish promises to grant a wish if she will free him.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
eAudiobook
id 1fdaf7f7-5d5f-ea3c-4947-66e02982fac4
isbn 9781501967054
9781681191430
9781681193137
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:3c990b63-1cea-4bff-8bf4-2935f46870b4 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 999999 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265475 A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 25496
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265429 Dupont Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1G265
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265192 Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1U380
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264678 Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1F252
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265460 Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1R360
ils:CARL0000508267 MK10200100 Hickman Elementary - Kids Fiction F Bak 1 false false On Shelf 1Y420
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550274 Edmondson Pike - Kids Series JUV Series MagicAR 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000508267 FF00137745 Maxwell Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 2B552
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265469 Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1V395
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550266 Bellevue - Kids Series JUV Series MagicAR 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265419 Cumberland Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1E240
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265392 Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 17185
ils:CARL0000508267 FF00144819 Sylvan Park Elementary - Kids Fiction F Bak 1 false false On Shelf 2S715
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265506 Whitsitt Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 30790
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265450 Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1N335
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264768 Amqui Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 10105
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264666 Paragon Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 2I618
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265409 Hattie Cotton Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1C230
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264670 Westmeade Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 2Y775
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550282 Green Hills - Kids Series JUV Series MagicAR 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265485 Lakeview Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false Checked Out 11122
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264780 McGavock Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 2A530
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264659 Lockeland Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 28520
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265503 Warner Elementary - Kids Fiction F Bak 1 false false On Shelf 2W755
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265440 Eakin Elementary - Kids Fiction F BAK 1 false false On Shelf 1H280
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550290 Hermitage - Kids Series JUV Series MagicAR 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550308 Richland Park - Kids Series JUV Series MagicAR 1 false false On Shelf RP
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2020-09-30T08:12:40.829Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F BAK
F Bak
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school AZ Kelley Elementary
Amqui Elementary
Carter Lawrence Elementary
Cumberland Elementary
Dodson Elementary
Dupont Elementary
Eakin Elementary
Glengarry Elementary
Gower Elementary
Harpeth Valley Elementary
Hattie Cotton Elementary
Hickman Elementary
Julia Green Elementary
Lakeview Elementary
Lockeland Elementary
Maxwell Elementary
McGavock Elementary
Paragon Mills Elementary
Sylvan Park Elementary
Warner Elementary
Westmeade Elementary
Whitsitt Elementary
primary_isbn 9781681191430
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:3c990b63-1cea-4bff-8bf4-2935f46870b4 eAudiobook Audio Books English Recorded Books, Inc. 2017
ils:CARL0000508267 Book Books English Bloomsbury, 2017. 118 pages : black and white illustrations ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3c990b63-1cea-4bff-8bf4-2935f46870b4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265475 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265429 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265192 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264678 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265460 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 MK10200100 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550274 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000508267 FF00137745 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265469 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550266 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265419 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265392 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 FF00144819 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265506 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265450 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264768 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264666 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265409 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264670 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550282 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265485 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264780 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00264659 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265503 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 QQ00265440 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550290 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000508267 35192049550308 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series Magic animal rescue
series_with_volume Magic animal rescue|2
subject_facet Animals, Mythical -- Fiction
Animals, Mythical -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction
Imaginary creatures -- Fiction
Imaginary creatures -- Juvenile fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Stepfamilies -- Fiction
Stepfamilies -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Maggie and the wish fish
title_full Maggie and the Wish Fish Magic Animal Rescue Series, Book 2
Maggie and the wish fish / E.D. Baker ; illustrated by Lisa Manuzak
title_short Maggie and the wish fish
title_sub Magic Animal Rescue Series, Book 2
topic_facet Animals, Mythical
Fantasy
Imaginary creatures
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Magic
Stepfamilies