Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

An enchantment of ravens

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
An instant New York Times bestseller! An Indie Next Top 10 Pick A Parents' Choice Silver Honor Winner "A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance." -- School Library Journal (starred review) "A phenomenal read." -- RT Book Reviews A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts--even as she falls in love with a faerie prince--in this gorgeous bestseller that's "an ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor" ( Publishers Weekly , starred review). Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron--Rook, the autumn prince--she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes--a weakness that could cost him his life. Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love--and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781481497589
9781508243540
9781481497602
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1a4d96f8-9d86-93fb-33a0-e165b38dfb61
Full title enchantment of ravens
Author rogerson margaret
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:21:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 03:11:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Margaret Rogerson
author_display Margaret Rogerson
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, McMurray Annex @ Tusculum, McMurray Middle, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Isobel is a prodigy portrait artist with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread, weave cloth, or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron--Rook, the autumn prince--she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes--a weakness that could cost him his life. Furious and devastated, Rook spirits her away to the autumnlands to stand trial for her crime. Waylaid by the Wild Hunt's ghostly hounds, the tainted influence of the Alder King, and hideous monsters risen from barrow mounds, Isobel and Rook depend on one another for survival. Their alliance blossoms into trust, then love--and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 1a4d96f8-9d86-93fb-33a0-e165b38dfb61
isbn 9781481497589, 9781481497602, 9781508243540
item_details ils:CARL0000687323|35192050068661|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Rogerso|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000687323|35192050068679|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Rogerso|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000687323|35192050068687|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Rogerso|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000687323|FF00157267|McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4K540||, ils:CARL0000687323|MK10180078|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00279744|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00279884|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280024|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Fantasy F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280163|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280301|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280438|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280575|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280847|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280983|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281119|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281254|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281387|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281518|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281648|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00295646|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Rog|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, overdrive:a09e6172-a464-452b-a630-7ff05f9d4a83|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:dfe0ffab-9938-407a-a5a3-4a7dd320eaf3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T08:11:40.173Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Rog, FAN F Rog, Fantasy F Rog
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, McMurray Annex @ Tusculum, McMurray Middle, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781481497589
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000687323|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Margaret K. McElderry Books,|2017.|300 pages ; 24 cm., overdrive:a09e6172-a464-452b-a630-7ff05f9d4a83|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Simon & Schuster Audio|2017|, overdrive:dfe0ffab-9938-407a-a5a3-4a7dd320eaf3|eBook|eBook||English|Margaret K. McElderry Books|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000687323|35192050068661|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687323|35192050068679|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687323|35192050068687|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687323|FF00157267|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|MK10180078|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00279744|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00279884|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280024|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280163|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280301|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280438|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280575|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280847|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00280983|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281119|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281254|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281387|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281518|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00281648|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687323|QQ00295646|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:a09e6172-a464-452b-a630-7ff05f9d4a83|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:dfe0ffab-9938-407a-a5a3-4a7dd320eaf3|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Fairies -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Painters -- Fiction, Romance fiction -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display An enchantment of ravens
title_full An Enchantment of Ravens, An enchantment of ravens / Margaret Rogerson
title_short An enchantment of ravens
title_sub
topic_facet Fairies, Fantasy, Painters, Romance, Romance fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature