Don't die, my love

Book Cover
Average Rating
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
Julie Ellis and Luke Muldenhower have always been school sweethearts. Now both are in high school and deeply in love. Luke, a talented football player, is almost certain to receive an athletic scholarship to a top college. And no matter what her parents say, wherever Luke goes, Julie intends to follow. When Luke can't shake what he thinks is a virus, Julie persuades him to see a doctor. Luke's test results are alarming, but Julie believes their love is stronger than anything. Can love survive, now and forever?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Reading Level:
Level 4.8, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1309a873-8100-3731-1c3b-996b99d3799a
full_title don t die my love
author mcdaniel lurlene
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-23 22:53:59PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 7
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
author McDaniel, Lurlene.
author_display McDaniel, Lurlene
available_at_school John Early Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school John Early Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Julie Ellis and Luke Muldenhower have always been the perfect high school sweethearts. Luke is a talented football player set to receive an athletic scholarship to a top college, and Julie is prepared to follow wherever he goes. When Luke is unexpectedly diagnosed with a life-threatening illness, however, their relationship will be tested beyond anything they've ever experienced before.
In this national bestseller, Lurlene McDaniel expertly weaves a heart-wrenching story of enduring love that is perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 1309a873-8100-3731-1c3b-996b99d3799a
isbn 9780307776402, 9780553567151
item_details ils:CARL0000079355|P00377810|John Early Middle - Teen Fiction|F MCD|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||49285||, overdrive:22cfcd36-ba08-48ba-a413-098f8867d0c5|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
lexile_score 750
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MCD
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school John Early Middle
primary_isbn 9780553567151
publishDate 1995, 2010
record_details ils:CARL0000079355|Book|Books||English|Bantam,|c1995.|250 p. ; 18 cm., overdrive:22cfcd36-ba08-48ba-a413-098f8867d0c5|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2010|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000079355|P00377810|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:22cfcd36-ba08-48ba-a413-098f8867d0c5|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Cancer -- Patients -- Fiction, Teenagers and death -- Fiction
title_display Don't die, my love
title_full Don't Die, My Love, Don't die, my love / Lurlene McDaniel
title_short Don't die, my love
topic_facet Cancer, Patients, Romance, Teenagers and death, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature