Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Impossible: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Description
For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes this New York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin. Inspired by the classic folk ballad "Scarborough Fair," this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil?   The Scarborough Girls' story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novel Extraordinary .     "Teens, especially young women, will enjoy this romantic fairy tale with modern trappings."-- School Library Journal (starred review)   "Showcases the author's finesse at melding genres [with its] graceful interplay between wild magic and contemporary reality [and its] catapulting suspense."-- Booklist (starred review)   "The melding of magic and practicality produces a lovely whole."-- Kirkus (starred review)

 

 

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780142414910
9781608126569
9781101575956
9780803730021
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
Full title impossible
Author werlin nancy
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-26 23:36:46PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-27 00:13:09AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
auth_author2 Durante, Emily.
author Nancy Werlin
author2-role Durante, Emily., Findaway World, LLC.
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_school Cane Ridge High, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Glencliff High, Gra-Mar Middle, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Meigs Magnet Middle, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High
collection_school Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_school Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Audiobook, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers her family is under an ancient curse by an evil Elfin Knight, she realizes to break the curse she must perform three impossible tasks before her daughter is born in order to save them both.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, Playaway, eBook
id 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
isbn 9780142414910, 9780803730021, 9781101575956, 9781608126569
item_details ils:CARL0000314229|35192037704172|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Werlin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000314229|A01888190|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000314229|A01905535|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00396076|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00621049|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00621051|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00744658|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00012526|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00025071|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00083421|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000314229|MK10040577|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000314229|P00440584|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114709|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114710|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114711|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00162622|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000611846|FF00040335|Glencliff High - Teen Audiobook|PLA F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-05-27T05:13:09.713Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F F WER, F WER, FAN F WER, PLA F WER
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Cane Ridge High, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Glencliff High, Gra-Mar Middle, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Meigs Magnet Middle, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High
primary_isbn 9780142414910
publishDate 2008, 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000314229|Book|Books||English|Dial Books,|c2008.|376 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000611846|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World,|c2009.|1 sound media player (ca. 9 hr.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000314229|35192037704172|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000314229|A01888190|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|A01905535|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00396076|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00621049|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00621051|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00744658|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00012526|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00025071|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00083421|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|MK10040577|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|P00440584|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114709|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114710|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114711|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00162622|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000611846|FF00040335|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible|1
subject_facet Children's audiobooks, Elves -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Pregnancy -- Fiction, Pregnancy. -- Fiction, Teenage mothers -- Fiction
title_display Impossible : a novel
title_full Impossible, Impossible : a novel / Nancy Werlin, Impossible [electronic resource] / Nancy Werlin
title_short Impossible :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Elves, Fantasy, Magic, Pregnancy, Romance, Teenage mothers, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature