Get curbside service details on our blog.

Book drops are open at all locations except Edmondson Pike.

Impossible: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Description
For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes this New York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin. Inspired by the classic folk ballad "Scarborough Fair," this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil?   The Scarborough Girls' story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novel Extraordinary .     "Teens, especially young women, will enjoy this romantic fairy tale with modern trappings."-- School Library Journal (starred review)   "Showcases the author's finesse at melding genres [with its] graceful interplay between wild magic and contemporary reality [and its] catapulting suspense."-- Booklist (starred review)   "The melding of magic and practicality produces a lovely whole."-- Kirkus (starred review)

 

 

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780142414910
9780803730021
9781101575956
9781608126569
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
Grouping Title impossible
Grouping Author werlin nancy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-10-27 23:13:22PM
Last Indexed 2020-10-28 00:37:46AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
auth_author2 Durante, Emily.
author Nancy Werlin
author2-role Durante, Emily.
Findaway World, LLC.
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_school Croft Middle
Donelson Middle
Glencliff High
Hillsboro High
Hillwood High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
collection_school Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_school Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
Glencliff High - Teen Audiobook
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
Overton High - Teen Fiction
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers her family is under an ancient curse by an evil Elfin Knight, she realizes to break the curse she must perform three impossible tasks before her daughter is born in order to save them both.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
Playaway
eBook
id 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
isbn 9780142414910
9780803730021
9781101575956
9781608126569
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000611846 FF00040335 Glencliff High - Teen Audiobook PLA F WER 1 false false On Shelf 64325
overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000314229 QQ00114709 Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 66435
ils:CARL0000314229 QQ00114710 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Fantasy F WER 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000314229 QQ00114711 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction FAN F WER 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000314229 FF00025071 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000314229 P00440584 Overton High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000314229 FF00012526 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000314229 B00396076 Overton High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000314229 A01905535 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000314229 B00744658 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 64325
itype_school
Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2020-10-28T05:37:46.658Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F WER
FAN F WER
Fantasy F WER
PLA F WER
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Croft Middle
Donelson Middle
Glencliff High
Hillsboro High
Hillwood High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
primary_isbn 9780142414910
publishDate 2008
2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000611846 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Findaway World, c2009. 1 sound media player (ca. 9 hr.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a eBook eBook English Penguin Young Readers Group 2009
ils:CARL0000314229 Book Books English Dial Books, c2008. 376 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000611846 FF00040335 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000314229 QQ00114709 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 QQ00114710 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 QQ00114711 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 FF00025071 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 P00440584 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 FF00012526 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 B00396076 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 A01905535 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000314229 B00744658 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible|1
subject_facet Children's audiobooks
Elves -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Pregnancy -- Fiction
Pregnancy. -- Fiction
Teenage mothers -- Fiction
title_display Impossible : a novel
title_full Impossible
Impossible : a novel / Nancy Werlin
Impossible [electronic resource] / Nancy Werlin
title_short Impossible :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Elves
Fantasy
Magic
Pregnancy
Romance
Teenage mothers
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature