Confessions of a so-called middle child

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 610L
Description

Fans of Harriet the Spy and Mean Girls will cheer when they meet Charlie C. Cooper, reformed bully, gifted hacker, slightly misguided fashionista, and so-called middle child!

This debut tween novel stars the hilariously fresh Charlie Cooper as she tries to ditch her middle-child reputation and make cool friends at her new school in Los Angeles.

But being cool isn't as easy as it looks--especially when her dandruff-ridden psychologist tasks Charlie with finding the biggest loser in school and becoming her friend. In public.

As Charlie says, "Just kill me now, please."

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062126917
9780062126900
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.3, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 610L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 09148eac-50e7-1083-891b-cadcabef7590
Grouping Title confessions of a so called middle child
Grouping Author lennon m t
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-04 23:20:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-10 01:21:37AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.3
author Lennon, M. T. (Maria T.),
author_display Lennon, M. T
available_at_school Bellevue Middle, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JT Moore Middle, Joelton Middle, Litton Middle, MLK Jr. Magnet, McKissack Middle, Oliver Middle, Stratford STEM High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction, Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction, Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction, Litton Middle - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction, Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction
display_description Charlie C. Cooper, reformed bully, gifted hacker, and middle child wants to make "cool" friends at her new school in Los Angeles, but her psychologist tasks her with becoming friends with the school's "biggest loser."
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 09148eac-50e7-1083-891b-cadcabef7590
isbn 9780062126900, 9780062126917
item_details ils:CARL0000419533|35192044558132|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lennon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000419533|35192044558140|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lennon|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000419533|35192044558157|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lennon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000419533|35192044558165|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lennon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000419533|35192045337320|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lennon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000419533|A02026538|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000419533|B00729039|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000419533|B00731933|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000419533|B00731995|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000419533|QQ00165331|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000419533|QQ00165981|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000419533|QQ00166581|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000419533|QQ00167988|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000419533|QQ00169745|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4G470||, ils:CARL0000653522|A02070970|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000653522|MK10091381|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000653522|MK10100663|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-12-10T07:21:37.615Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 610
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F LEN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Bellevue Middle, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JT Moore Middle, Joelton Middle, Litton Middle, MLK Jr. Magnet, McKissack Middle, Oliver Middle, Stratford STEM High
primary_isbn 9780062126917
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000419533|Book|Books|First Edition.|English|Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2013]|278 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000653522|Book|Books|First paperback edition.|English|Harper,|2014.|278, 5, 8 pages ; 20 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000419533 B00731933 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 35192045337320 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000419533 35192044558165 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000419533 QQ00165331 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 B00731995 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 QQ00167988 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 B00729039 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 QQ00169745 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 QQ00166581 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 A02026538 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419533 35192044558132 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000419533 35192044558140 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000419533 35192044558157 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000419533 QQ00165981 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000653522 A02070970 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000653522 MK10100663 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000653522 MK10091381 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Confessions of a so-called middle child
series_with_volume Confessions of a so-called middle child|1
subject_facet Bullies -- Fiction, Bullying -- Juvenile fiction, Families -- California -- Juvenile fiction, Family life -- California -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Los Angeles (Calif.) -- Fiction, Los Angeles (Calif.) -- Juvenile fiction, Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction, Middle schools. -- Fiction, Middle-born children -- Fiction, Middle-born children -- Juvenile fiction, Popularity -- Juvenile fiction, Popularity. -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Confessions of a so-called middle child
title_full Confessions of a so-called middle child / by Maria T. Lennon
title_short Confessions of a so-called middle child
topic_facet Bullies, Bullying, Families, Family life, Friendship, Middle schools, Middle-born children, Popularity, Schools