A legend of starfire

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 12
Description

The rhymes of Mother Goose meet A Wrinkle in Time in this sequel to A Sliver of Stardust, from Marissa Burt, the author of Storybound.

The Land of Nod used to be just a name in a nursery rhyme to Wren. But when she discovered the secret magic of stardust, she learned that some of those rhymes had secrets of their own--and the Land of Nod is real.

A few months ago, the evil Magician Boggen attempted to escape his exile on Nod and return to Earth. Wren stopped him, but Boggen is still out there. To save her world, Wren will travel farther than even she could have dreamed: to the heart of Nod itself, where she must defeat Boggen once and for all.

A fantastic adventure with a captivating world, inventive magic, and a dash of science, A Legend of Starfire is the perfect next read for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, John Stephens's The Emerald Atlas, or Stefan Bachmann's The Peculiar.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062291585
9780062291608
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.9, 12 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 07222701-05b7-d6f2-15c3-68a461936cf9
Grouping Title legend of starfire
Grouping Author burt marissa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-16 22:54:34PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-17 00:21:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.9
author Burt, Marissa,
author_display Burt, Marissa
display_description

The rhymes of Mother Goose meet A Wrinkle in Time in this sequel to A Sliver of Stardust, from Marissa Burt, the author of Storybound.

The Land of Nod used to be just a name in a nursery rhyme to Wren. But when she discovered the secret magic of stardust, she learned that some of those rhymes had secrets of their own—and the Land of Nod is real.

A few months ago, the evil Magician Boggen attempted to escape his exile on Nod and return to Earth. Wren stopped him, but Boggen is still out there. To save her world, Wren will travel farther than even she could have dreamed: to the heart of Nod itself, where she must defeat Boggen once and for all.

A fantastic adventure with a captivating world, inventive magic, and a dash of science, A Legend of Starfire is the perfect next read for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, John Stephens's The Emerald Atlas, or Stefan Bachmann's The Peculiar.

format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 07222701-05b7-d6f2-15c3-68a461936cf9
isbn 9780062291585, 9780062291608
item_details ils:CARL0000497656|35192049057551|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Burt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000497656|35192049057569|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Burt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000497656|35192049057577|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Burt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:c295ee27-bf81-45ca-b8ad-9aae40de300c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-17T05:21:32.978Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
primary_isbn 9780062291585
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000497656|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|387 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:c295ee27-bf81-45ca-b8ad-9aae40de300c|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c295ee27-bf81-45ca-b8ad-9aae40de300c -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000497656 35192049057551 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497656 35192049057577 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497656 35192049057569 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series Sliver of stardust
series_with_volume Sliver of stardust|2
subject_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Wizards -- Juvenile fiction
title_display A legend of starfire
title_full A Legend of Starfire, A legend of starfire / Marissa Burt
title_short A legend of starfire
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction, Magic, Wizards